We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon Cottage

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Outside Outside from the side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lounge
Outside
Outside from the side
dining kitchen
master bedroom
resident wild mountain goats
Path to the top of Snowdon just 300m from the cottage
local area
Llyn Dinas - 500m from the cottage
welsh black cows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bettinasi...
1 review
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely gorgeous cottage in the heart of Snowdonia with amazing comfortable beds and the perfect location for a get away. Loads of activitys for everyone of all ages. Best place to go for a get-a-way! Everyone is so friendly :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smellymel...
Beccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Snowdon cottage 30th May - 2nd June, my husband and I brought my parents for a long weekend, the cottage was spacious and easy for my Dad to move around without tripping over anything, the ladies who had just finished cleaning were really welcoming and had a little chat with us before going . How thoughtful of Claire to leave a loaf of bread, fresh milk and a bottle of wine, a cuppa is always the first thing we need after a 6 hour journey. The cottage is ideally situated , close to the main areas of the national park. Garden of the cottage is beautiful and unspoilt and natural. This was our fifth visit to North Wales but by far the best place I have stayed. My sister has since tried to book a week in August but it is fully booked, so best to book in advance, I certainly will be booking Snowdon cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: couldn't pick any one thing , I loved it all !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaNanna...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience for our family, great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Snowdon Cottage is lovely, great facilities and cosy for our family and our dog! The kitchen is well set up and the gardens are great for exploring. It's really dog friendly as well! The location is great - there is a lovely National Trust walk just across the road which takes you across lovely scenery to the Copper Mines and then Beddgelert. And it's in a great location for Snowdon which we all did on day 2. We had a problem with the fuses going out upstairs and the owners who are really friendly, were on the site within 15 minutes to sort it out. They could do with an extra toilet in the house - one bathroom for 7 can be interesting! But otherwise highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and house
Liked least: Lack of a second toilet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEBish
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great weekend at Snowdon cottage. Wonderful location for climbing Snowdon and only 5 min drive to Beddgelart which is a beautiful village with some nice pubs! The cottage itself is great with really comfy beds, very welcome after a day up Snowdon!! The children enjoyed exploring outside. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Superb!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival the keys were in the door and on the table in the kitchen, a bottle of English red wine and some lovely flowers in a vase. The place was immaculately clean and very modern. The kitchen diner was spacious and had a very warm homely feeling to it! The under floor heating was also a great feature for this stormy winter we're having. All of the living spaces around the house were fabulous for my wife and baby son and for my parents who'd all come with me on this winter adventure. The blue light in the bathroom and the shower unit and wall bath gave us a real sense of luxury!
Outside, the location was absolutely ideal for my purposes! The cottage is near to two villages yet also sufficiently remote for a tranquil break from urban life and for me to ride my road bike in some of the most idyllic surrounds the UK has to offer right on our doorstep.
As a bonus that I wasn't expecting, the weather being too unpredictable to walk up Snowdon, the Sygun Copper mine just down the road is also great value for money.
I'd love to come back and stay with my family at the cottage or in one of the pods with my cycling friends again. Red Dragon, you're great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: ...if being picky, the front door was hard to lock sometimes...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noggbadd
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, great welcome”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage itself was great, plenty of space for a group of friends with good cooking facilities, shower etc.
Claire was great at answering our questions when booking, and making sure the trip went smoothly. Perfect for walking, climbing or just enjoying the surroundings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$322
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing