We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the drive and entrance fee

We stumbled upon the Falls by looking at a map in Betsy-y-coed. Not easy to find on the road... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Edward G
,
Selbyville, Delaware
Magnificent falls

The £2 each that you need in coins to get through the turnstile is well worth the views on the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ann H
,
York, United Kingdom
Read all 1,812 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Betws-y-Coed
from US$639.40
More Info
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
852
614
232
63
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
614
232
63
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing platform the river per person across the road per adult entrance fee worth a visit the pub beautiful waterfall correct change pay and display few steps heavy rain free parking ugly house turn style small charge
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

£4 entry for ten minutes entertainment (2 adults 2 kids)

Impressive to see when there has been recent rainfall.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Worcester_Woodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Great waterfall, good area for my youngest child to view it. Safe viewing area. Parking was very easy, and small entrance fee was worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

You pay £1.50 per adult to enter through a turnstile to see the falls. There had been a lot of rain prior to our visit so the falls were very impressive. There is a proper path and steps and it is all fenced off for security but I had thought we would be able to have a walk here too. Our visit only lasted 15mins as you really are limited to a small area of the falls.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice location for the waterfall if you’re not into a long hike to see one you could simply drive and park around it and go and enjoy the views and the sound of water

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 956shadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stunning waterfall the sound of the roaring water was amazing
Spectacular photo opportunity
Really is lovely to see
Although not well signposted
The car park is the pub opposite and is a little expensive and you have to pay to enter the falls as well
But having said that well worth seeing
In high season though I imagine it gets packed and you would have to wait to view and take photos

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LouiseLeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews