We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best View in north Wales”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views across Llugwy Valley
Living Room/Diner showing original staircase and log burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outside view of cottage complex
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Bedroom window views over Llugwy valley
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view - Ty Llugwy is cottage on far right
The view from your cottage!
A lovely wintry view of the cottages
The view from the window
Stunning views over the Ogwen Valley
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joedavies...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best View in north Wales”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my wife stayed her last weekend ,19-22 me and my wife both work full time and we were looking for somewhere to chill out and walk the dog ,away from the busy lifestyle back home . This little cottage was perfect and when i say perfect i mean everything was spot on , your welcomed to a tray of local produce milk,butter,cake ,coffee, tea ect and a wood burner ready to go just light the match ....... the cottage is homely and the black slated floor is even heated ,up stairs has a lovely bathroom with a nice size bedroom and another breathtaking view .
What really stood out to me and my wife was how clean the cottage was , this is a dog friendly cottage but honestly you wouldn't know .Also how helpfull the owners were if you needed anything ,Amazing walks literally on your step and your location is pretty central to everything snowdon ect ,
The only one complaint i have is that ,i didnt book a week there only the weekend .... We will booking to go again for sure .....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Oh wow what a lovely review! I'm really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the cleanliness too - it makes all the hard work worth it. May I wish you a Merry Christmas and we hope to see you in the New Year.
Best wishes
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare-Andr...
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why stay somewhere else?”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to spend 3 nights in Ty Llugwy in October and it will remain a very memorable vacation for us. From the time you leave the main road to make your way to the cottage you know that you are in a special part of Wales. The cottage is well kept and is very comfortable; the views are stunning, and the fall colours added to the experience.
In the last year we have hiked the Inca Trail, the Canadian Rockies and the trails of Snowdonia were as wonderful. It was always nice to come back to Ty Llugwy for a relaxing evening and peaceful night of sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stone work, the radiant flooring
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Ty Llugwy, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Very best wishes, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath B
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage was furnished to an excellent standard. We were very impressed with the attention to detail regarding directions, cottage and local information. On arrival there was a package for us with tea, coffee, welsh cakes and fruit loaf milk and butter and a lovely welcome card. We were extremely well looked after by Marilyn. We were able to alter our dates slightly so we didn't have to lose any time from our holiday. And also saw the safe return of some property we managed to leave behind! Having a 10 month old baby with us, Marilyn provided all the baby equipment which saved on much needed car space. The setting was beautiful with fantastic views - helped by the sunny weather. This is a place we would love to return to and will certainly be recommending to friends and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTBB
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little oasis up a mountain”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the most amazing weekend. The cottage was fantastic, it was like a home from home, one of which we didn't want to leave.. Set upon a mountain, on the pathway to Moel Saibod, with nothing but fields and beautiful views surrounding you.
Marilyn made us feel very welcome, leaving notes for us, on the chalk board, cards welcoming us. A tray of goodies with all the things needed.
The cottage is well stocked and Marilyn has thought of everything.
Hoping to return soon xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage that was better than we could have expected”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stopped at Ty Llugwy a 1 bedroom cottage for 7 nights and we booked this after reading the reviews on their website, nobody had a bad word to say about the place and as we have never booked self catering before, (we now have a dog), we were dreading finding somewhere. Well, what can I say, the cottage was amazing, very clean and warm, there is underfloor heating & a log burner downstairs and radiators unstairs and we didn't need any of it on. The power shower over the bath was brilliant and the owners had thought of everything, it was even nice to do our washing before we came home to save me doing it when I got home. We will be booking to go there again and our dog loved the long walks from there, there is a large enclosed garden that we used to sit outside to eat a clouple of nights, there is plenty of parking outside each cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Sevenoaks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a wonderful, cosy cottage situated in a fantastic location.
A well appointed cottage with a fantastically warm welcome from the owner. Perfect position for climbing or walking.
This was our second time here, we will most definitely be visiting again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, it makes all the effort worthwhile! We very much look forward to your third visit here soon. Thanks again, Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
620gpe
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this cottage”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We always have a spring break in Snowdonia and having stayed in numerous B&Bs and Holiday cottages over the past 10 years, this cottage tops the lot. It has been restored to a high standard and the owners have considered all your needs. No need to worry about the weather outside when you have under floor heating and a lovely wood burner to sit in front of in the evening. Wifi and freeSat also help make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Outside you have stunning views of the valley below whilst the view behind the house has Moel Siabod looking down on you. This all allows you to have some great walks and climbs directly from your front door without having to jump in the car and drive off somewhere. The pub is a short walk away with a sobering but enjoyable return journey. All in all, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing