We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, an amazing getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Living Room/Diner with underfloor heating, log burner and views over Ogwen Valley
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Fully equipped, spacious kitchen
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Double bedroom with views over Ogwen Valley
Bunk bed room
Bunk bed room
Bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex showing entrance to Ty Llewelyn
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Outside view of cottage complex
Rainbow over the cottages!
The amazing views from the cottages
The amazing views from the cottages
Llyn Ogwen is only 4 miles away
The cottages are set in stunning countryside
A lovely wintry scene
The view from Ty Llewelyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarieMcke...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, an amazing getaway”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely stay and we will definitely be going again, lovely holiday from the moment we arrived, with a fantastic welcoming tray and a beautifully laid out cottage with stunning views. We have recommended it to friends who are now looking to book. This homely and comfy cottage is delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we truly appreciate it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we hope to welcome them and you back to our cottages very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mepbrum
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth must be this cottage and its owners”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here for five days last winter and it was amazing. The hospitality from Maz and Elwyn is just second to none , we arrived in a blizzard and we were assisted to the best in our eyes self catering cottage we had ever stayed in and we have stayed in 100s. The cottage has some of the best views in the country and it is so warm, it has underfloor heating, I love it and want it in my own house. The kitchen is well equipped and lounge is so spacious and cosy with the log burner . We would often go out walking straight from the door, Moel Siabod is our fav and return earlier enough to sit and have a glass of wine looking out across the mountains of the Carneddau and the Ogwen valley. Truly stunning. The views in the morning when opening the blinds and curtains was breathtaking as we explained to Maz, she will understand me on this one.
We must mention the welcome on the blackboard in Welsh was a great touch and the welcome tray is a brilliant idea.
The towels and bedding are so top notch and the smellies in the bathroom are a great too and even helped my other half smell half decent for a change.
We have fond memories of this place and the very kind owners.
Keep up the good work and we will be back this winter too please.
Best Wishes
M&K xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners, views and location
Liked least: Nothing , everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Gosh, thank you so much for such an amazing review! We look forward to seeing you again this Winter and hopefully you'll see even more improvements from your last visit! Thank you again and we shall see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balaball
Swindon
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The most beautiful place I have ever stayed. Well Snowdonia is fab, and this place halfway up Moel Siabod with views down the Ogwen valley was absolutely stunning. Stayed in Feb so the fire was excellent, but the place was warm anyway great kitchen, living room and bedrooms. I was lucky the sun shone, and there was snow on the hills, but even if the weather hadn't been up to it I could happily have stayed in the cottage all weekend. Definitely going back as soon as the camping season is over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, fire, equipment - just about everything.
Liked least: Having to wait before I go back.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a cottage in a gem of a location”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

New build cottage in perfect location, fantastic views, perfect base for hiking. Cottage was clean, well maintained, well appointed, cosy and a joy to stay in. I would say tall people should be aware of low door from kitchen to lounge. Can't fault the cottage or Marilyn who managed the let, she was very friendly and helpful. Have booked to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to your return next June, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeLinne...
1 review
“An amazing holiday in an amazing place.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The cottage was beautifully designed and decorated. The picturesque view and surroundings from your window were second to none.Marilyn added wonderful little touches and was very helpful which made you feel at right at home. My husband and I have stopped in the cottages 3 times so far and we cannot wait to go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing