We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cwn cottage”

Review of Cwm

Spacious kitchen with lovely views of Moel Siabod
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen with lovely views of Moel Siabod
Enjoy a game of pool or relax in front of the log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious kitchen with lovely views of Moel Siabod
Enjoy a game of pool or relax in front of the log burner
Double room with 5' bed
Light the log burner on a cold day
Inglenook fireplace with priest hiding hole!
Relax in the bath looking out on Moel Siabod
Reading area
Kitchen with American style fridge freezer
Kitchen with granite worktop
Cosy lounge with inglenook fireplace
Cwm Farmhouse
Table tennis in the outside shed
Enjoy the scenery!
Snowy Snowdonia!
Entrance to Cwm
Lovely view of Moel Siabod from the kitchen sink!
Cwm Farmhouse
The Snowdon Horseshoe from the Cwm driveway!
Cwm from Moel Siabod
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairemda...
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cwn cottage”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a great place to stay for all the family. First impressions were great and it didn't disappoint. The cottage is very tastefully and thoughtfully decorated with wonderful facilities. The owner has thought of everything, a lovely welcome basket, everything you could need in the stunning new kitchen and fantastic information pack both about the cottage and surrounding area.

This cottage is a great base to explore the local area but it is in such a beautiful setting it's hard to tear yourself away from. Lots of space to relax and have fun in. We would love to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Oh thanks for such a lovely review! Teleri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaDa...
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing farmhouse in a peaceful location”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are spending here our first holiday in Wales as a family group of four adults and a one year old baby. The place where the farmhouse is located is breathtaking! Quite isolated but not far by car from all main facilities in Betws y Coed, it worths the way to get here. The house is huge, with two living room full of character and each with cosy fireplaces. The kitchen is a paradise for family life: bright, fully equipped with a big wooden table able to host up to 8 persons and two huge windows with a great view on the Moel Siabod mountain. We found the entire property spot cleaned in every single corner. Teleri is managing this property in an excellent way, really impressive the high quality of furniture, fabrics everywhere in the house. Final touch is the welcome basket that the owner provides on the arrival, inclusive of fresh flowers. An amazing staying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thanks for such a wonderful review!! Glad that you like the new kitchen and hope that you can return to Cwm one day! Thanks Teleri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken190784
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect house for family holiday”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location is not totally ideal, if like us, you want to travel in to Betwy Coed most evenings for dinner, it takes at least 15-20 minutes. Having said that, it is very tranquil, and the views from every room are amazing! Most majestic.

The house itself is terrific in size, with second downstairs room for games or just to sit and listen to music, great for all family. Kitchen is large with lovely large family table and very well equipt, so you can cook well. The only down fall we felt (reason I did not put excellent), is not having downstairs toilet. Also, found the far bedroom (to the left at the top stairs) very cold! Apart from those minor things, everything was brilliant and we would certainly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thanks for the review and glad that you enjoyed the amazing views! I'm sorry that the location wasn't ideal for you for eating out, but it is accurately described on trip advisor and our own betwscottages website as being 'located between Capel Currig and Snowdon, only 7 miles from Betws y Coed' (15 minute drive). There are also 3 excellent hotels, 3 cafes and a bar (Plas y Brenin) within 2.5 miles of Cwm.
Thanks for bringing to our attention that one of the bedrooms was cold. We have now changed the radiators there, and in the hallway, for larger ones.
Cwm is not advertised as having a downstairs toilet - but there are two in the upstairs bathrooms.
We hope that you will return to Cwm one day - we are now installing a new kitchen and will have updated photos soon! Thanks Teleri and Phi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Large Welsh Cottage”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This large cottage was in an awesome location for the Snowdon marathon. Myself and my 8 year old enjoyed hiking up Moel Siabod. The pool table and table tennis provided entertainment for all ages. We enjoyed relaxing in the large living rooms with the log burners. We really enjoyed our weeks stay and would like to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your week at Cwm and congratulations on completing the Snowdon marathon!! Teleri and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margie D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing and beautiful location, fabulous home, beautifully appointed, great holiday!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Cwm was tastefully and beautifully decorated for Christmas for us and included lovely touches such as a delicious hamper of goodies and a turkey oven tray! The snooker room was a great hit and as a family of 8 with an age range from 1 to 62 and 2 dogs, we all had a wonderful Christmas holiday. Walks from the house were spectacular and views to Snowdon and across to Moel Siabod lovely. Easy access to Snowdon and Betws-y-Coed. Couldn't fault it and we will be back to see it all in warmer weather. Teleri was an attentive and helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thanks for the lovely review! Glad that you enjoyed your Christmas at Cwm! Thanks teleri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhiggins4...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stop... Facilities at the cottage where fantastic, the shed containing the table tennis area doubled up as drying area for hanging out the wet kit following our walks. The welcoming hamper, particularly the little tipple, was a lovely surprise. The bedding and the towels were a lovely quality. We all unwound and totally relaxed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for the lovely review and glad that you enjoyed staying at Cwm! Teleri & Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mecurtis1...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent a wonderful week in Cwm. Very comfortable and well equipped house and lovely welcome basket waiting for us in the kitchen. The location, so close to Snowdon, easy to get around and yet feeling so private, couldn't have been better. Kids enjoyed the pool and ping pong tables. Overall a terrific cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks for the lovely review and glad that you enjoyed staying at Cwm! Teleri & Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing