We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A happy, peaceful week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Peris Cottage

Blue Peris Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Peris Cottage
Bedroom No.1 Mezzanine Level - Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Blue Peris Cottage
Bedroom No.1
Mezzanine Level - Sitting Room
Inglenook Fireplace
Open Plan Oak Staircase to Sitting Room
Kitchen
View to Snowdon
View from Balcony
Entrance to Main Living Area
Dining Area
Garden
Woodland Garden
Footpath to Llanberis
Single Track Entrance to Cottage
Garage, Parking Area
Entrance to Cottage
Blue Peris in Winter
Blue Peris in Winter
Blue Peris in Winter
Summer House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth S
1 review
“A happy, peaceful week”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We hoped for a quiet retreat which Blue Peris gave us. Directions were good. The cottage is very well equipped. Fine weather throughout meant we had no need of indoor pastimes though these were provided in abundance. The location suited our plans to visit a number of gardens and the Welsh Highland Railway. We did miss having wifi except for two short bursts - we checked the reception which was below broadband levels in that area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gez963
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy peaceful retreat”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cozy cottage with a secluded garden which has great views. Everything you may need is available at the cottage and our teenager enjoyed using the good quality mountain bike. The upper floor had a good supply of DVD's and X box games.The wifi worked well. Plenty of walks from cottage including old miners path down to Llanberis. Our dog loved the garden and being able to go off lead along the nearby old slate mine walk which is well fenced off. The central heating system worked very well and the abundance of hot water in a very functional wet room was very welcome after a hard days walk over nearby Snowdon. Some of the furnishings and pillows are perhaps getting a little tired looking but everything was in good working order. Having been lucky enough to have had good weather during our stay we could not have asked for a more enjoyable holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2BSmith
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A tranquil and picturesque holiday setting”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay with our dogs. They loved the space outside to chase after balls and sticks. Thanks to Elin for allowing the last minute addition of a second dog who we were looking after temporarily. (May not be so temporary now!)
We loved the log burner and comfy beds, and on the clear days the views were beautiful from the balcony. Perfect spot for visiting Anglesey, Caernarvon and Bangor, but also within walking distance of Llanberis (via the steep quarry path).
Such a peaceful and secluded spot, which we really appreciated. We didn't even try the tv out. It was so conducive to reading.
We can recommend Ty Mawr, the little B&B nearby, for their beautiful home-baked cream teas and full breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and tranquility of the setting
Liked least: Narrow country lanes (but what can we expect in the hills of Wales)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
728jot
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and welcoming cottage in a lovely peaceful spot”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Blue Peris, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you to the owners who put up an extra blow up bed so our teenage sons didn't have to share a double bed! Perhaps one of the double beds could be unzipped to become two singles might make the cottage more available for families? The cottage was well equipped and comfortable, perfect to come back to after a day of walking and exploring. Thank you, we hope to return :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette4...
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC COTTAGE”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Blue Peris cottage is a beautiful, quaint, quiet cottage. We found it clean and tidy and very well equipped. The inside of the cottage is nicely done with an open plan oak staircase which leads to a sitting room with balcony. Beds are extremely comfortable (memory foam mattresses). Lovely inglenook fireplace with a very efficient multiburner stove where we spent our evenings. Lots to do in the area. We had an action packed week, and for those who wish to climb Mount Snowdon, you can walk from the cottage as we did. We were able to order an Asda shop which was delivered on our arrival day.
We would certainly recommend this cottage and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inglenook fireplace
Liked least: Low beams upstairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelmajay
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

just home from a week in Blue Peris with my Husband, Daughter and Son-in-law. We all loved the cottage, so peaceful and relaxing. With reference to the cottage being dark, what do you expect from an old building with small windows. Having somewhere cosy to return to after a busy day sightseeing in such beautiful surroundings, also the obviously new wet-room is great. The silence is awesome. The night sky is amazing with no light pollution. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: had to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nut_Cube
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a great location”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, I booked a long weekend in Blue Peris Cottage for my fiancée's birthday.

The cottage was beautifully presented - the pictures do not do it justice. We especially enjoyed curling up on the sofa on the mezzanine to watch films in the evenings, very cosy indeed. It also offers wonderful views of the mountains nearby.

The whole place was spotless and the kitchen spacious and fully equipped.

Unfortunately we did not get to climb Snowdon due to bad weather, but we intend to return to the cottage for a longer stay next summer.

I highly recommend this gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing