We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant cottage, ideally placed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Dinorwic Houses

3 Dinorwic Houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Dinorwic Houses
View of the house from the country park 3 Dinorwic Houses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
3 Dinorwic Houses
View of the house from the country park
3 Dinorwic Houses
Living room
Living room
Log burner
Log burner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bathroom
Decked area at the rear of the house with patio furniture
Woodland at the rear of the house
View of Llanberis from Padarn Country Park
Waterfall in Padarn Country Park
Lane at the front of the house leading to Padarn Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
24KateG
Newport, UK
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant cottage, ideally placed”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Four of us shared this cottage for 6, one using the sofa bed so we can say that all the beds are comfy. We had a very pleasant stay here. The cottage is perfectly placed for exploring the Snowdon area and particularly well placed for the Llanberis path up Snowdon (though you may have to take the car down to Llanberis before you climb Snowdon, as there is a bit of a climb to get to Llanberis itself - easy for walkers but quite steep coming back). The cottage is beautifully done out, with everything you need. The storage heaters do need adjusting a bit to get warmth to the downstairs rooms but if you light the wood burner, you will be very cosy. The bath is wonderful! Such a comfy shape to relax in after a good day's walking. Karen, the owner, is very helpful and supplies very good information about using the appliances. Having a dishwasher is fab. I cannot find one thing to complain about here - the place is just lovely. Bath towels are supplied, but they are not bath sheets, which didn't bother us but if you are a person who likes to wrap up in a big towel you need to bring your own. The phone connection can be intermittent as in most of that area, but works better upstairs rather than down. If you are lucky you may get a sheep or two saying hello at the front door, as we did our first morning. We definitely plan to return to 3 Dinorwic Cottages! (Note my rating of the booking process is to do with Holiday Lettings, not with the property itself).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Everything supplied.
Liked least: Downstairs storage heaters didn't warm up enough, while upstairs was really hot.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a nice quiet area”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Four of us stayed in this cottage for a week. The owner is lovely and the local people very friendly also. Cottage was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It is a little challenging to get in and out of with an estate car with low ground clearance but we got round it with the help of the owner. There is no television which was hard for the news fanatics in the family. There is a lovely walk down the track with views of the local lake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and comfortable cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Comfy beds, hot showers, all the kitchen equipment you could ever need, really clean, nice outdoor area and a quiet and peaceful location. There is no wifi or TV which bothered some members of my party (World Cup Football), but personally I loved the break from normal life. Seriously thinking about coming back in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home cottage.
Liked least: It's a long walk to the nearest pub.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had such positive things to say about the house.
Thanks again
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LemurHipp...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage right on forest edge”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This little cottage was wonderful for our stay over the festive season. Wonderful fully fitted kitchen with doors onto a deck for a nice barbeque area which has got to be amazing in the summer time. Added bonus of a dishwasher -which we did'nt use - but still a nice option if you staying longer than a week. Will definately be going back to this cottage after all the small cottages we were considering definately not dissapointed. Lovely and modern and in tip top shape.
A 5 min walk and you are walking in the forest and slate hills with lots of sights. 10 mins to the nearest Morrisons and 30 mins to the next town with shops/pubs/etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the deck area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite the rain!
We hope that the weather is more favourable if you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, amazing location.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 friends. The house is great, plenty of space for 6 adults and very nicely kitted out. The lounge is downstairs and a big kitchen diner with double aspect, velux roof windows and patio doors out on to a decked area is on the first floor.

Tip for finding the house is to search for the Blue Peris Mountain Centre online and use this address/postcode for sat navs. The mountain centre is also a great point of reference if you are planning on using a taxi at any point. The house is straight down the track on the right hand side after the mountain centre.

Booking online was really easy, I picked up the house keys on arrival following a quick email to the owner to let her know what time we were arriving. The owner replied to a few questions I sent via email very quickly and overall I would certainly recommend this house to anyone wanting to enjoy a stay in Llanberis.

Location was as described; the tarmac road pretty much stops at the mountain centre and there is a track down to the house and other houses, but nothing too bad. If you drive a car down the track to the house you just have to open a gate to make use of the parking area so you can turn around to get back out.

Walking down to Llanberis is easy enough on a well marked trail. Exactly what you would expect from a trail / house located in a mountain range, i.e. mountain views come with hilly landscape so expect to be walking up a few hefty inclines, don't complain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice to stay in a great house, very clean and tiday, exactly what we needed.
Liked least: nothing, very happy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anathemka
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“REALLY LOVELY STAY”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We came for 4 night stay only and that's the only thing we regret as it was far too short. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. We received very accurate directions so had no trouble to get there. It was peaceful and quiet but always someone next door ready to help if you struggle with anything. It is highly recommanded and we would definetely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - peaceful and quiet
Liked least: Location - it is quite a walk to get to the shop
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the property, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your time in Dinorwig and look forward to welcoming you back if you ever decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms are spacious
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. This is the first year that the house has been used for holiday lets and feedback is helpful so that we can improve and hopefully ensure that visitors have an enjoyable time.
We are sorry that you felt the description of the house to be misleading. We had not realised that it wasn’t clear from the map distances to Llanberis by road or on foot, or that from the photographs of the outside of the house that it is located on an unadopted road.
We have now altered the listing to include distances from the house to Llanberis and specified that the house is reached via an unadopted lane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing