We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG 0214
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG 0214
DSC03917 DSC03972
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
IMG 0214
DSC03917
DSC03972
IMG 0516 edited-1
DSC03880
DSC04987
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wrexham, Wrexham County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petermet
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“An outstanding cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I could not have been more pleased with all aspects of Holly Cottage. The design, layout, cleanliness, fittings and facilities were of the highest standard. In addition, the owner, Ros and Jim were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They were on hand to assist if required yet left one to enjoy the facilities in an unobtrusive way whilst getting on with their busy lives.
The area is delightfully rural yet all shopping needs can be met within a short drive. We were accompanied by our small dog and we enjoyed good walks in the local area visiting a number of small villages. The friendliness of the locals was warmly appreciated.
Applying the acid test, “would we go back?” you bet we would: in fact we have rebooked Holly Cottage for later in the year.
If you are looking for a five star cottage in an attractive and interesting part of the Country do not hesitate; make a booking and enjoy it as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the cottage and the warmth with which we were received
Liked least: The was nothing to dislike about our booking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you both for your lovely comments - it was a pleasure to meet you, and of course Mac, and we look forward to welcoming you back in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill L
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything they say and more!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome from the owners on arrival. The surroundings were peaceful. The cottage it's self is fabulous. The rooms are immaculate, the kitchen is equipped to a high standard with quality crockery, pans etc. The bathroom was gorgeous. Finishing touches including milk and juice in fridge and a decent bottle of wine, even flowers on the table completed the high end feel. I would not hesitate to return. It was just perfect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you so much Jill for your lovely comments - it was a pleasure to meet you all. If you need to come down at short notice and the cottages are booked, we do have the Studio available and I can email you photos - it has a bed/sitting room with king size bed, double sofa-bed, TV, DVD, wardrobe; separate kitchen and separate shower room with the same shower as the cottage (loved Ysabell's comment about the 'epic' shower!). Kind regards and best wishes to you all. Ros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbre
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday retreat”
Reviewed 22 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

After a rather tiring unpleasant journey, the welcome we received immediately eased the stress. The cottage was immaculate and the welcome pack was a lovely thoughtful touch.
Our week long stay was very enjoyable indeed and if ever we holiday in the area again we would stay at Golly Farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good - hard to pick on thing out.
Liked least: Nothing really!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLINDA1...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT COTTAGE & FANTASTIC HOSTS”
Reviewed 3 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Well equipped and immaculately clean cottage. Fantastic views over the countryside. Lovely welcome gifts and a very warm and friendly greeting from Jim & Ros. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple, they are always on hand if needed but leave you to get on with your holiday. Would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. 5 * accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of cottage and fittings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 1 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeddah Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 29 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 26 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, luxurious amenities
Liked least: Washer/dryer - too loud and slow
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing