We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House for Family Break - with 4 bedrooms...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glass House

Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Decking, outdoor seating, gas barbecue, large hottub and garden TV/AV room opens onto decking and lawn with views towards the mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Kitchen and dining area next to pond and fountain
Decking, outdoor seating, gas barbecue, large hottub and garden
TV/AV room opens onto decking and lawn with views towards the mountains
Large hottub in private walled garden
View from Ty Gwydr towards the Allt and Llangors Lake
Kitchen
Dining area overlooking fields and Llangors mountain
High specification TV/AV room with large L-shaped sofa
Living area
Living area overlooking garden
Lawn and pond with fountain
Constructed using traditional and ecological materials such as sheeps wool insulation and lime morta
4 high specification bathrooms
2 twin rooms (one with changing room)
2 king size rooms. This one overlooks the lawn and has patio doors opening to decking and hot-tub in
Master bedroom
View from Ty Gwydr towards Mynydd Llangors
Ty Gwydr is on Ty Newydd Farm next to Llangors Lake
Ty Gwydr is on Ty Newydd Farm over which access can be gained on the public footpath at the end of t
Four poster bed with spectacular views towards the mountains and lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joanna140
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect House for Family Break - with 4 bedrooms each with an ensuite”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Glass House is a beautiful house with a great host, who was very accommodating. The house has plenty of space with 4 bedrooms each with an ensuite. The kitchen allows you to host a family dinner while being part of the conversation and the views are amazing. The hot tub was fun too. We will be back. The local pub The Castle is a great place to swing buy with homemade pies. Nearby are great walks, the lakes and the local town of Brecon. If you have a car drive up to the Brecon Beacons and experience the spectacular views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thanks for the fantastic review. You were a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantaOxfo...
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas at The Glass House”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just spent the most fantastic Family Christmas at The Glass House.
Eight humans raging in age from 70 years to 5 months, plus two furry friends. Deri couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. Immediate responses to any questions we had prior to our visit. The house is amazing, perfect for our needs, 3 couples with two small children. Plenty of space so we did not feel crowded, lounges very comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped, with the much needed washing machine in the muddy conditions when having been out exploring. The Hot Tub was enjoyed, especially after long cycle rides or mountain hikes. Everything was clean, the bedrooms very comfortable, bathrooms spacious ..... I could go on and on ..... but best if you visit it for yourself! Thank You Deri - a Christmas we will all remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you for such a kind review. You were wonderful guests and we hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Deri & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south wales
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nichola34...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish house in an amazing spot”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house has all you need to live comfortably on your vacation. The house was spotlessly clean and well cared for. Llangorse itself is a beautiful village ideal location for Pen y Fan and other lovely walks on the doorstep. We will certainly return - thank you Deri for allowing us to stay in your amazing house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Ale...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property in beautiful location”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we arrived we were blown away by this stunning property!

The living areas were large, comfortable, bright, clean and stylish. The property is large enough to spend time together and apart, with two seperate living rooms and a dining area. The kitchen is also very high spec and modern. With two large double bedrooms and two twins, this property is perfect for a family or group of adults. Also, each bedroom has easy access to its own bathroom.

One feature that we all particularly loved was the hot tub! The hot tub is large (we easily fitted five people in with room to spare), and it was so relaxing in the evenings.

The owners were very quick to respond to any questions that we had and they are very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. They even left welcome gifts of wine and local beer etc, which went down really well! Thank you.

We all had a wonderful time and we can understand why this property is so popular! We look forward to booking again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardof...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere - great views even from your bedroom!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house , great views from all the large windows, convenient for village pubs and walking, very good facilities all round

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing