We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely country cottage!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
In Spring our orchard is filled with hundreds of Snowdrops, Daffodils and Bluebells
Pheasants and many other birds are regular visitors
Native breed ewes and lambs enjoying the spring grass
The coloured Ryland ram came for the autumn
One of the Cotswald ewes who loves a friendly scratch behind her ears!
Our brook on its way to the Yscir
Aberyscir bridge over the Yscir
Autumn mists in our valley
A bright Autumn day in our fields
Our native ponies
Aberyscir Common
Aberyscir Standing Stone
The Gap Road
Waterfall Country
Summer grassland
Llangorse Lake
Sunset over Llangorse Lake
Maen Lilia Ystradfelte
Pen Y Fan in winter
Sunset
The Brecon Beacons
Brecon and Monmouth Canal
Proud to be a Brecon Beacons Ambassador
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sacrilegi...
Qormi, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Lovely country cottage!!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner spent the first week of our 10 day visit to Wales. The cottage is situated up a driveway in a quiet quiet area in the countryside (important to have a car). It is just next to the house of Valerie, the owner. Also, there are lots of sheep close by who will pose for a photo with you :) The view around is incredible! The cottage is very cute and cosy. It has a well equipped kitchen, living room with a flat screen tv, bathroom with shower and a bedroom. Also, we were left with complimentary eggs, coffee, tea, salt, pepper, sugar, a bottle of wine (could choose between red or white) to name a few. Though the fridge was not big enough to keep all the stuff we brought from the supermarket, there is another fridge in the barn that Valerie allowed us to keep the stuff that did not fit in the other fridge. The owner has two Labradors that are so cute, cuddly and friendly. After a day out exploring, it was fun to come back to the area and say hello to them.

Last but not least, Valerie is so friendly and was so nice to us. I enjoyed chatting with her. If there was anything we needed, she always helped out. She even printed the boarding pass for our return flight.

Trying to sum up what the cottage is; friendly and helpful owner, beautiful cottage with a well equipped kitchen, lovely quiet area away from the town.

If we ever stay in the area again, this will definitely be first preference!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness of the place and the beautiful surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for the helpful informative review. I hope to provide all that is required for a successful stay. We do indeed live in a beautiful rural setting in the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelled...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great find - the perfect cottage”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed 3 days here - this cottage should be a well kept secret. It is wonderfully appointed, very comfortable, has everything you need for a perfect stay and situation is great looking out over the hills of Brecon Beacon National Park and very close to Brecon. Owners Valerie and Peter are very welcoming and the welcome pack provided to guests is amazing. There is so much to do in this area that we hope we will return and will definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
A pleasure to meet you both and to share our views of the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pick this one!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

If, like me, you've opened up hundreds of tabs for various different cottages in the Brecon Beacons in an attempt to find a place to stay - pick this one.

Area: Conveniently located just a short drive from Brecon and yet rural enough to hear nothing but the birds in the trees and the babbling brook at the bottom of the garden. As part of the Dark Sky Reserve, I've never seen so many stars. There are beautiful walks both from the doorstep and also a short drive away and the garden has a stunning view of Pen y Fan and Corn Du.

Cottage: Immaculate yet homely - a lovely log burner, private patio, bath and an exceptionally comfortable bed make this the perfect place to return to after a day roaming the hills. Everything you could possibly require is provided - I am on O2 and had perfect signal and wifi. The welcome pack included freshly laid eggs, wine, tea, coffee, homemade jams, milk, welsh cakes, chocolate and toiletries.

Owners: The perfect balance of welcoming, helpful and friendly and yet still ensuring complete privacy. I borrowed their maps and walking guides and they could give excellent advice on what to do and how to get to places in the local area.

Close those other tabs and just book this place - I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Enjoy your holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and reintroduce you to your childhood memories of the Brecon Beacons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin F
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at Aberyscir, a wonderful find. Homely, well equipped little cottage. Valerie & Peter (the Owners) are very knowledgeable about the area and can advise on activities, nothing was too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet
Liked least: returning home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
I am pleased you found all the right things in the cottage to make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week here in the Brecon Beacons, blessed by great weather all week.

The cottage was extremely comfortable and well appointed, and everything worked. The welcome pack was generous which we have not experienced elsewhere. The accommodation was very quiet and it was lovely to eat outside each evening looking at the hills. The view of Pen y Fan inspired us to put on our boots and climb it ourselves.

The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Variable wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
So glad you enjoyed the wonderful views of Pen Y Fan from our peaceful surroundings. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenaR27
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay of about 4 days at the Aberyscir Coach House at the end of our 4 weeks holiday in Britain and it couldn't have been better. So restful and pleasant - everything was provided and the cottage was furnished and decorated to a very high standard.
Very warm welcome and wonderful accommodation proved to be excellent value for money.
We would certainly return for another visit as the Coach House was a terrific place to stay and the area is full of places to explore. Four days just wasn't enough. Zena

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of the setting and the high standard of the accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing, really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
I am so pleased that your stay peaceful and relaxing at the end of your long vacation. We love living in the Brecon Beacons and sharing it with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walrusfud...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A place you need to be”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I visited for 4 days and had the most wonderful time. Clean accommodation with a homely feeling, fantastic location close to amenities and the beautiful Brecon Beacons. The owners (Valerie and Peter) are very knowledgable on the area, helpful and friendly whilst respecting your privacy. Can't recommend the place or people highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
So glad you had a great time. The hand stands on the lawn were a moment to remember!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing