We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Aberyscir Coach House set in the Brecon Beacons
Pen Y Fan from one of our fields
In Spring our orchard is filled with hundreds of Snowdrops, Daffodils and Bluebells
Pheasants and many other birds are regular visitors
Native breed ewes and lambs enjoying the spring grass
The coloured Ryland ram came for the autumn
One of the Cotswald ewes who loves a friendly scratch behind her ears!
Our brook on its way to the Yscir
Aberyscir bridge over the Yscir
Autumn mists in our valley
A bright Autumn day in our fields
Our native ponies
Aberyscir Common
Aberyscir Standing Stone
The Gap Road
Waterfall Country
Summer grassland
Llangorse Lake
Sunset over Llangorse Lake
Maen Lilia Ystradfelte
Pen Y Fan in winter
Sunset
The Brecon Beacons
Brecon and Monmouth Canal
Proud to be a Brecon Beacons Ambassador
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
weeez_c
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great place to stay - good location for exploring the Brecon Beacons, good facilities, wonderfully helpful owners. We found everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable. The owners are so friendly and approachable, and they know a lot about the local area. We had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. The Brecon Beacons has so much to offer one visit is just not enough! I am still finding new areas to explore and hopefully share with my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent base for exploring the Brecon Beacons ”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, short drive to the start of many fantastic walks and the Red Kite feeding station. Lovely cottage, just right for 2. Very clean and well equipped. The owners were very helpful and friendly, with a wealth of local knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are indeed lucky to be within easy reach of so many parts of the Brecon Beacons National Park. Always more to see so hope to see you again in the future.
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to have my first paragliding guest to stay and to find out where it is possible to follow this sport from the coach house. Look forward to you returning and exploring more of the Brecon Beacons. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire W
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this cottage. The cottage itself was very clean, well presented and very well resourced. However, for my husband and I, the highlight was the view from the patio. We really enjoyed just sitting and enjoying the silence of the countryside and admiring the beautiful, rural views at the same time. Valerie, our host, was so kind and helpful and did all she could to make our stay a perfect time for us both.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay in Aberyscir Coach House. I am probably biased but love the view and never tired of looking at it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorHal...
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,163 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 715 helpful votes
“An Idyllic Retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week at the Hay Festival and rented this delightful cottage to use as our base. We were thoroughly delighted with the cottage, with Valerie and Peter's helpful information and advice, our welcome pack, the views, the peace and solitude, and the amenities. Not one problem through the week, not one issue or complaint, only relaxation and honestly, the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the festival. I have to admit that even for a fairly seasoned traveller, I've never had the pleasure of eating my poached eggs on a patio, just four or five metres from the dear ladies that produced them. We were lucky enough to have several days of sunshine, managing to fit in a walk or two in the surrounding hills. Highly recommended, and would return in a heartbeat. PS. Two incredibly well-behaved black labradors would visit us for a chat most days, and for this there's no charge! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all that we offer at Aberyscir Coach House. Walking the hills and attending the Hay Festival is a great combination. Thanks and hope to see you again. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arto16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience, very nice hostas with invaluable advice and local knowledge!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can recommend this lodging whole heartedly to everyone who are not allergic to dogs (altough that would also be not a problem)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am pleased you enjoyed your hiking in the mountains on the many varied routes available and never getting lost. Enjoy the rest of your stay in London. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words. The views are glorious and I never tire of looking at them. Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing