We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY! Lovely family treat”
Review of Adi's Dessert Bar

Adi's Dessert Bar
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Bridgend
Description: We are a family friendly, bespoke dessert bar offering a variety of home made, freshly prepared hot and cold desserts, light lunches, delicious ice creams and speciality teas and coffees. We offer catering to those with dietary requirements such as dairy free, gluten free and vegan. We have a function room, which is perfect for parties, meetings and group activities, available to hire.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family friendly, bespoke dessert bar offering a variety of home made, freshly prepared hot and cold desserts, light lunches, delicious ice creams and speciality teas and coffees. We offer catering to those with dietary requirements such as dairy free, gluten free and vegan. We have a function room, which is perfect for parties, meetings and group activities, available to hire.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

What a welcome we had. The staff were amazing, venue spotless and food was to die for.
The choice on offer was substantial enough to deliberate but not overwhelming (perfect for little ones)
The service was flawless, and staff more than willing to give their own opinions on the local ice cream flavours!
Locally sourced products- you can taste the difference.
Will make it a frequent event as a little family to attend for some further yummy waffles.

Thank polkadot-frills88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Manager at Adi's Dessert Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. See you all again soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been a few times with the children and we have always had a lovely time. The food is amazing. Waffles, bubble waffles, pancakes and crepes. The choice of ice cream flavours is out of this world. Takes so long to decide which one to have. Such a lovely family atmosphere. Children’s deal is a great idea as they can’t finish a full size waffle. The only place I’ve been where the staff are happy for the kids to lick the plate when they have finished. hahaha!

Thank penfold811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Manager at Adi's Dessert Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

That’s such a lovely review. Thank you so much
As you’ve said, we’re happy for anyone to lick their plates clean here
See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I visited here with my seven year old as a birthday treat, what a delightful little place. The decor is fresh and clean and the welcome we received was very warm, nothing was too much trouble.
I love that they do a kids deal (any base with ice cream and a drink) as none of the other dessert places offer a kids portion of the same desserts.
I had a bubble waffle with ice cream too (but grown up size lol) and a black coffee which was also really nice. I had a chat with the lady about the coffee and it was clear that a lot of thought had gone into getting the right one, nothing in this place is an afterthought.
I noticed they have also started doing light lunches but we were definitely there for the waffles, which are excellent.

This is a hidden gem in Bridgend, definitely worth seeking out x

Thank smoggii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Manager at Adi's Dessert Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your dessert so much
See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Took my daughter here as a treat whilst in bridgend as we had heard such good things about it. We were not disappointed!
We both had pancakes with raspberries,banana ice cream & honey and it was perfect! The coffee was good too.
Staff were welcoming and friendly and the service was great. Will definatly be going back

Thank Ginsingjeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Manager at Adi's Dessert Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed xx
Be great to see you again soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Have been to Adi's Dessert Bar many many times with a few children with special needs that I work with and the staff are amazing with them! They go above an beyond their jobs. The other night we called in at 5.55pm they were due to shut at 6pm but they stayed open and the young man I was with was so happy!! The selection of ice creams are amazing, the waffles, bubble waffles, crepes and pancakes are all made to order and they only use the freshest ingredients! They made a gluten free and dairy free pancake for one child and he kept saying this is amazing! Would recommend to anyone with dietary requirements to go here. I won't go anywhere else now! Family friendly family run dessert bar!! Thank you to all at Adi's Dessert Bar....

1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Manager at Adi's Dessert Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It means so much to us.
It’s our pleasure to cater for you and the children x
See you again soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adi's Dessert Bar also viewed

 
South Cornelly, Bridgend
Pontycymer, Bridgend
 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 

Been to Adi's Dessert Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing