We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
119
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentfamily roomguest houseattentive hostssay goodbyeporridgea lovely staycomfortable bedpot of teanight's sleepoff the beaten trackquiet locationfull englishsmoked salmonnothing too much troubledouble roomeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed before a few years ago and was so impressed I returned with my partner who was so impressed. Very welcoming family running the guest house. Made to feel relaxed straight away. Location is off the beaten track and in quiet surroundings. All our needs we're catered for including the upgraded room. Very comfy beds and clean throughout. Lovely breakfast cooked how we liked. Will certainly returned again in the near future

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizballasfarm, Owner at Ballas Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

We were really pleased to see you again and we are glad you enjoyed the stay. Lovely to catch up with you both and hear about the places you visited from here. We hope you return again one day
Thank you for staying at Ballas Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

One of the nicest B&B’s I’ve stayed at. The room was beautiful and huge! The owners were lovely, very welcoming and chatty.
My partner and I stayed with our one year old son and we were welcomed as we pulled up on the drive. The owner showed us around and even helped us unload the car! We arrived late (9:30pm) due to work and traffic and there was no problem!
All our needs were met with the little one and all the added little extras too.
Definitely would stay here again. Lovely place

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jenny41083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizballasfarm, Owner at Ballas Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hi,
It was lovely to meet you all, and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope you will visit us again if ever you are in the area.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We stayed here for the weekend while visiting family. Great welcome from Rob & Liz. My son and his partner were upgraded to a larger room which was lovely, however all the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent quality, nothing too much trouble. This will certainly be our place to stay when we are in the area again.
Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizballasfarm, Owner at Ballas Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for the great review.
It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again next time you visit
Kind regards
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here whilst visiting family in the area. Wasn’t there for very long but long enough to have a nice hot shower, a great night’s sleep in a very comfy bed and a very tasty breakfast. Hosts were very genial and accommodating. Would definitely recommend. Very peaceful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Molizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizballasfarm, Owner at Ballas Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was good to meet you and hope you will stay again if you are in the area. Thank you for choosing Ballas Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I booked this venue for a short getaway to Wales and loved every minute of staying here. From the minute we walked through the door the owners were beyond welcoming and the family feel is second to none. We even got ourselves a lift to the station from the owner himself!
Breakfast was just perfect and hearing the family talk in another room over breakfast was very homely indeed.
We were upgraded to the bigger room which was spotless and accommodating.
I would highly recommend for families and couples looking for a short break.
We will definitely be returning as we found it quite sad to say goodbye!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jade_Lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizballasfarm, Owner at Ballas Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely meeting you both. We really hope you will come back as we would love to see you again.
Many thanks for the review,
Cheers,
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews