We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
steve
Essex, United Kingdom

All in all ok

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 30, 2024via mobile
Exterior of hotel looks v tired tho my Room was clean and bed v comfortable, nice receptionists only thing I can grumble about is one of the towels was dirty not changed left from prev tenant tho I did have clean towels to use v handy having an Lidl store opposite I must say
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
3.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
C$187
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
3.3 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$83
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Travelodge Caerphilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
331
164
64
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
331
164
64
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge the red kite pub car park next door lidl supermarket room was clean family room value for money would stay again train station friendly helpful staff plenty of parking excellent value local area short stay town centre pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 626 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2024

Staff were friendly, the hotel was clean. Only issue was the tiles behind our toilet was broken and the toilet was unsteady.

Date of stay: April 2024
Thank cmullins859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2024

First impressions from the outside it needs a good clean and paint. Room had mould on the net curtains and along the window seal

Date of stay: April 2024
Thank clg942024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2024 via mobile

Had a great stay the staff were lovely and we would like to mention there names Lorraine,Sarah,ayelen,Irene,Gareth the room was nice and cozy with a clean bathroom and tea and coffee station the team were very helpful and they had a vending machine wich was good if u wanted a quick drink or something to eat and there was a nice restaurant near by and lots of friendly people 5/5

Room tip: Try out the restaurant opposite has great food and friendly people would recommend
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2024

Irene,sarah,ayelen,lorraine.
Wonderful friendly caring staff that go above and beyond their daily duties looking after each individual person or persons..i personally cannot thank them enough for making me feel welcome and comfortable in the caerphilly lodge..well.done ladies you deserve a big thank you..dean x

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanwO3749FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2024

I would happily recommend travel lodge Caerphilly for anyone passing through the area. Very accommodating helpful friendly staff, in particular, ayelen and sarah who allowed me an early check in which saved me a long wait in the car. It was much appreciated, thanks.

Ross

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosscN239KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews