We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
willjc95
Stourbridge, United Kingdom

Perfect for what we needed

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2024
Stayed for 1 night May 2024. We were here for Bruce Springsteen in Cardiff and luckily I booked early on and got it for £60.00! I have to say, the staff were excellent. The lady on the first day was friendly and really helpful in booking a taxi for us via a local firm, so we didn't get ripped off. The bloke at checkout was also friendly, as were the breakfast staff. The location is around 25 mins walk to the train station. The train station is handy and got us into Queen Street in about 20 mins. The room was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. The breakfast food quality was good, although they were under staffed for the number of guests. If I'm ever coming to Cardiff again and want to avoid the crowds in the city, I would recommend this Premier Inn.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$189
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of B&B
C$131
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$105
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$105
2.4 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
C$200
  • Tripadvisor
    C$201
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
4.6 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$196
  • Vio.com
    C$196
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$196
  • Agoda.com
    C$196
5.3 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$176
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Caerphilly
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
356
192
90
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
192
90
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre next door usual standard air con value for money reception staff car park short stay clean rooms the pub couldn't do enough family room caerphilly town bed was very comfortable great night warm welcome lovely staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 715 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2024

My friend and I used Caerphilly Crossways as an overnight stay . I was impressed. Nice hotel reasonable price, welcoming staff. Comfortable rooms. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meryl652024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2024

Great value, great service, close to location I had to spend the night in, the food for both breakfast and the evening were good and price was good. Special mention to Charmaine at reception, service with a smile. Goes a long way…

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yagdepala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 29, 2024

Hotel is lovely. Staff are amazing so helpful. Will be staying again for sure. Ideal place to stay if heading to caerphilly castle or venturing into Cardiff for some shopping or even the theatre. Loads of reseturants in the local area. Will have to come back to see more places.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector18692677831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2024

Staff were so friendly and amazing during my stay. I had a small problem with my booking which they sorted out for me really quickly and efficently. Room was lovely and clean, good value too. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2024

The room was clean. The member of staff that checked us in was nice and welcoming. The room heater was not great. I asked the lady at the till next day to give me a blanket or a cover for my baby to cover him up at night as the blanket i had for my baby fell of the pram outside and got completely wet and she refused she said she doesn’t have nothing to give me. I got very disappointed on that but didn’t make it a big thing because we were with another couple for only two nights there and i didn’t want to ruin our trip and atmosphere as next morning we were leaving. i kept the baby in our bed. I won’t be back though.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank festa1232024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews