We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stevebunn2020
Fareham, United Kingdom

Nice clean and tidy hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 28, 2020
The Travelodge was easy to find, parking a bit harder to find the entrance, but plenty of free parking near the hotel. Good rates and clean and tidy, nice quiet room. Away from the city centre but near the train and also there are places to eat nearby.
Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$122
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$109
  • Vio.com
    C$122
1.8 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
1.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$58
  • Vio.com
    C$50
  • Priceline
    C$45
  • Agoda.com
    C$48
1.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free Wifi
C$147
  • Priceline
    C$147
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
0.8 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free Wifi
Pool
C$53
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    C$85
  • Vio.com
    C$49
  • Agoda.com
    C$49
1.9 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$91
  • Expedia.com
    C$102
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$82
  • Vio.com
    C$92
0.4 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$116
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
1.3 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$157
C$143
  • Hilton
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Priceline
    C$143
2.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Pool
Restaurant
C$129
  • Vio.com
6.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Free parking
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveller rating
1,491
781
263
122
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,491
781
263
122
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking great location the red dragon centre millennium centre travel lodge mermaid quay room was clean all you can eat great stay car park excellent value for money minute walk family room bars and restaurants budget hotel short stay reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2020

Good hotel and excellent value for money located right in the centre of the capital. On leaving we asked Kim a member of the travelodge team on where we should head to see the real Wales, she suggested Brecon through the national park. The drive was spectacular even though it was hammering it down with rain it didn't take away anything from the beauty of the area! The town was lovely with mountain rivers running through it. We thank her for this excellent tip and hope to return to Wales soon!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgethacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2020

We chose this hotel mainly because it had free car parking and a good size car park (attached to the Red Dragon Centre). We were not disappointed. Friendly staff on arrival. Rooms were basic (typical of a Travelodge), but were clean and comfortable and perfect for a weekend away.
Located near the Millennium Centre so very handy for Cardiff Bay. It is just over a mile to the City Centre so it is walkable - however if you are unable to walk this far the BayCar bus 6 stops right outside the front of the hotel on Hemingway Road and also by the Millennium Centre.
Excellent value for money and would certainly return to this hotel when next in Cardiff.

Room tip: Our room was on Hemingway Road and some traffic noise could be heard, so a car park facing room may be quieter?
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anjoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2020

Even though i phoned customer service days before stay...my mobility scooter was turned away when ableworld tried to deliver..and when we arrived, was refused the toilet despite having a medical card that states i carnt wait if i need to go..despite hotel opening on day of arrival, said if i paid extra, could have my room straight away! Made me ill and very upset..always stay at this hotel and never had any problems with service before..rest of stay was fine and helpful staff..but holiday was already spoilt.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank juliehA3874UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Cardiff Atlantic Wharf hotel.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the service from the hotel.

Our number one priority is the safety and security of our guests and teams. We want to create an environment where everyone has peace of mind - whether you are staying or working with us.

So we have created TravelodgeProtect+, a programme of cleaning and social distancing measures, designed to keep our guests and teams safe. The programme has been developed by a dedicated cross functional hygiene strategy team and has become the basis for our new way of working.

To minimise contact and touch points throughout our hotels, we are no longer able to offer luggage storage. Guests can continue to use their room, including for luggage storage, until 12 noon on the day of departure.

We also understand that the delivery of the scooter was made when the hotel was closed and was therefore unable to accept any deliveries.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2020 via mobile

I always stay in a Travelodge hotel when away on business. Staff in this hotel were extremely friendly especially Kim on reception. Comfortable bed and nice shower. What more do you need? Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jamesdoors1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2020

Very clean and comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff. Lovely breakfast and god stocked bar. Very handy for city centre and Cardiff Bay. We wrere there for the rugby Wales v Scotland that never happened.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews