We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$54
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River House(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,232)
Filter reviews
4,232 results
Traveller rating
1,736
1,173
772
361
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,736
1,173
772
361
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitecardiff bayoverlooking the bayspa facilitieson arrivalmermaid quaythe hotel car parkpay and displayfloor to ceiling windowsrobes and slippersafternoon teabirthday treatrelaxation rooman upgradewelsh cakesbars and restaurantsreception area
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 4,232 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Checked in for one night with my Grandson when we went to the Dr Who Experience, which is only about a 20 minute casual walk away. From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a good choice. The check in was smooth and efficient and the staff extremely helpful. The Room, a double with twin beds, was spacious with a balcony and wonderful views of Mermaid Bay. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for refurbishment. However, we had a very pleasant meal in the Tempus Room, where, once again, the staff were extremely helpful. We would certainly stay there again without a moments hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KeithCWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The St. David's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear KeithCWilliamson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is quite clear to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on every level. Your positive comments will be passed onto all departments.

We look forward to your return very soon and welcome you to our new restaurant which will re-open this coming weekend.

Kind Regards
Russell Durnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. We had a suite and loved it. The staff were pleasant throughout and it was a very relaxed and tranquil place. The food was lovely and I can't fault it. Made use of the spa. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank acnewman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The St. David's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear acnewman1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is quite clear to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on every level. Your positive comments will be passed onto all departments.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Russell Durnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Decided to check in for a 1 night treat as we live half hour away and we were not disappointed. Very nice reception and welcome on arrival, good value room with great views, a nice balcony and a beautiful comfy bed. We spent an hour in the spa which was enjoyable and relaxing before hitting the bars and restaurants of Cardiff bay. Great location with shops, bars and restaurants and seasonal attractions, most enjoyable.
Breakfast was very good, a fine selection on offer with good staff at hand followed by another hour in the spa before departure. A lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XtotheZ X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The St. David's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear XtotheZ X,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is quite clear to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on every level. Your positive comments will be passed onto all departments.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Russell Durnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for business at the beginning of August and I could not have been happier. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless and very lovely. The balcony had a brilliant view however it would have been nice to have a chair to sit on! The bathroom was very clean and the toiletries were sufficient. The food was small but tasty. Breakfast was very good also with a good choice of continental and British options. The only downside I would say was the car parking - if you're paying a lot to stay in the hotel I believe the parking at £15 is rather expensive for hotel guests. If I was staying with family this would be something I would have to consider first.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank welshtraveller1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The St. David's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear welshtraveller1080,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read such a positive review whilst staying with us for business and I am delighted that the food, room and service met with your approval. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the whole team, as I know they get great encouragement from words such as yours.

I do hope you will come back and see us on another occasion.

Kind regards


Russell Durnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend this place enough! Friendly staff, rooms slightly dated but clean and fine, balcony views of the bay are great, and the pool / hot tub is an experience not-to-miss!

5 min walk to the arena area, 20 minute walk to city center (25 or so to Cardiff castle).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeremyw652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The St. David's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear jeremyw652,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

It is quite clear to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on every level. Your positive comments will be passed onto all departments.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Durnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews