We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wendybZ1193TB

Helpful staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 25, 2024
The staff are very welcoming and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked well. TV and kettle facilities. Quiet room well accessible
Date of stay: March 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$55
  • Expedia.com
    C$56
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$52
  • Vio.com
3.9 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Algotels
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
4.3 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
4.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$163
C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Hotels.com
    C$146
  • Tripadvisor
    C$146
4.3 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Pool
Restaurant
C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$131
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
5.7 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$62
  • Vio.com
5.0 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free parking
C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
  • Algotels
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
6.2 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
Pool
C$135
C$107
  • Novotel
    C$107
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Hotels.com
    C$107
4.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$69
C$56
  • ibis Budget
    C$56
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$56
4.6 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$58
  • Vio.com
4.3 km from Travelodge Cardiff Llanedeyrn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
249
94
51
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
249
94
51
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester pub travel lodge park and ride city centre quiet area room was clean vending machine free parking great stay easy access road noise good nights sleep would stay here again reception staff stayed for nights night's sleep taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 457 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2024

Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean throughout from the outside entrance to the bedroom, comfortable bed and soft pillows-slept all night! nothing too much trouble,
we had breakfast box and we were pleasantly surprised with it contents.
thankyou.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X3154AItimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2024

What a great hotel, Sharon Tricia Caroline and Callum were all so fantastic and friendly, my room was a family room I did offer to change so it was better used but they were very accommodating, it was very clean, and they gave us extra tea and coffee, harvester next door was hit and miss but ok, lots of paraking too.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2024

For basic facilities and convenience, this place was fine for our short 2 night stay.

The reception staff namely Kailee and Sharon offered above and beyond help with my needs to source food supplies.

Kallum also was very helpful with assisting us with room facilities.

We were lucky enough to have a room on the 'quiet side'. The bed was clean and comfortable enough. Bathroom and refreshments facilities were fine, and replenished whenever needed. The TV worked fine and WiFi signal was fine.

Was initially advised that the Harvester opposite provided cooked morning breakfasts. However they had changed their opening times and wasn't even open until 11.30. The Travelodge did offer a Breakfast-to-go which was a portion of cornflakes and juice plus a couple other bits. A vending machine in reception provided bottled drinks and crisps and chocolate snacks.

Given our stay was because a loved family member was staying in the hospital, our focus was somewhat impaired and we were stressed as it was , so their help was much appreciated.

With the facilities basic but adequate, having the helpful staff on hand made all the difference.
Thank you to those mentioned and also the others I didn't catch names.

Room tip: No cooked breakfast nearby. There is a noisy road on one side so ask for the quiet side if you need p&q. Staff helpful so ask for help.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dreamer07776920087
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2024

A fabulous stay, lovely room comfy bed what more can I stay! Oh yes, Ashley and Sharon were very helpful and friendly! Will certainly be coming again! The Harvester was excellent and so close. Made for the perfect stay. I am now writing waffle to get over 200 characters. Michael

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeJ2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2024

I chose this hotel purely for the value, I stayed on a Sunday evening, so price was dirt cheap, receptionist informed me on arrival of local places to eat as the harvester was closed, great tips she gave me, room was clean, and was a decent size, next morning I left early but the night shift was also very friendly, for the price hotel was perfect for me

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Connor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews