We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David H
Newport, United Kingdom

Stupidly expensive

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 25, 2024
Attended an end of life celebration, the buffet was mediocre and the bar prices astronomical! £5.40 for a tin of Guinness 0%! What a total rip off, I hate to think how the poor Family of the deceased were fleeced!
Avoid like the plague, unless you are fond of throwing your money away. 😡
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$138
C$118
  • HotelIndigo.com
    C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
7.1 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$67
  • Expedia.com
    C$66
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$64
  • Vio.com
7.2 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
C$153
  • Expedia.com
    C$153
  • Agoda.com
    C$137
  • Hotels.com
    C$153
7.4 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$181
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
  • Hilton
    C$181
  • Tripadvisor
    C$181
7.0 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
C$120
C$108
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Vio.com
9.1 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$65
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
8.9 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
C$126
C$108
  • Booking.com
    C$108
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Hotels.com
    C$108
7.9 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$199
  • vocoHotels
    C$238
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Tripadvisor
    C$198
9.6 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$77
C$63
  • Booking.com
    C$63
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$63
7.9 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$49
  • StayForLong
    C$97
7.1 km from Manor Parc Country Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
201
61
24
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
61
24
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby shower wonderful wedding wedding breakfast wedding venue friendly hotel plenty of hot water single room staff were welcoming lovely room tea coffee yogurt city centre one night stay motorway stuart disco wake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2024 via mobile

Business trip, twin room is like a dorm and needs a major refurb - the pictures are deceiving on the website. The breakfast finishes early at 9.30 (every other hotel I’ve ever stayed in holds breakfast until at least 10 or 10.30!). Would not recommend

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FoodTravelsReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2024

Stayed here for the Bruce Springsteen concert for 2 nights room lovely we had dinner there on Saturday night which was superb and great value breakfasts superb wouldn’t hesitate going back and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone thank You for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024

a wonderful hotel hope to repeat our stay on my next visit to uk
staff were all friendly and caring food excellent GPS helped finding
it

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrendan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2024

Dear jbrendanh,

Thank you for the review. It's great to read that you had a comfortable stay and that the team looked after you so well.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2024 via mobile

Amazing afternoon tea - beautiful location and gorgeous food. We were very well looked after by the guy serving us - nothing was too much bother and we had a lovely leisurely afternoon finishing up in the bar. Have never been before but will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N3919MXrachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2024

Dear N3919MXrachelp.

Thank you for such a lovely review of you afternoon tea experience. We are delighted that you have written that you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2024

We went for a friend's wedding and then stayed the night.
The hotel is very beautiful. Staff all very friendly.
The stairs are very short and a few of us had little trips but got used to it after a few go's up and down.
The shower is absolutely amazing.
Lovely grounds and had the weather been nicer we would have been out there more.
Overall lovely stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraB-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stewart Duff, General Manager at Manor Parc Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2024

Dear KaraB-SB,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day with us celebrating your friends wedding. We trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Manor Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews