We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$115
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$159
US$153
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$101
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,720 results
Traveller rating
1,184
904
381
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
904
381
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomthe underground car parkrelaxation roomcorner roomcity centreseparate showersteam roomlovely hotelchanging roomsroom was largehigh floorsuperior roomreception deskhen partyleisure facilitiesfollowing morninglovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,720 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I Stayed here for one night with a friend to visit Cardiff. Our first impression was how friendly the staff were. Especially Matthew who we met at the hotel bar. He was very welcoming and warm and is a huge credit to the hotel.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Excellent location, really close to the centre.
I would highly recommend this hotel. Great value for money

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 145englishfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great 5 star review!

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests had a great experience with us. I will share your kind comments with Matthew, he is very dedicated and hard working.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on Sunday 1st April and had a brilliant stay. All the staff were lovely and welcoming upon entry and were happy to help with any queries i had over the duration of my stay. The room was large, clean and very well equipped and as we were on the 14th floor, had great views of the city. The pool and leasure facilities were brilliant, large pool, sauna and steam room were all spotless even when we used the facilities shortly before they closed.

Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, great location. will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: higher floors if you can get one!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your Brilliant review.

It is great hear that our guest's had a great experience with us and thank you for your kind comments about the team. I will share your valued comments with all departments.

We hope you visit us again soon

Kind Regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel with parking ( albeit charged ) with SPA
Very handy for the city centre shops and attractions.
The lunch menu looked ok, we had dinner -very good
and breakfast -also very good.
A hotel that we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review.

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure Holland House Cardiff. I have shared your comments with the relevant teams.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed to be close to work for 2d during recent v heavy snow. Despite in all likelihood being short staffed also due to the weather, was looked after extremely well. After MN check in easy. BFast excellent and room v comfortable. Late night i.e. early am room service dinners were both fast response.
Perhaps the decor in the corridors a little tired but can not find another concern.
Thanks team.

Room Tip: All rooms I think excellent views but higher of course more panoramic.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear that you was well taken care of during the recent storms.

I will share your feedback with all departments.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

Warm regards

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for 2 nights. The hotel itself is in a good location, it is within walking distance of the shopping centre and only a short car journey to the Mermaid Quays.
The rooms are very spacious and the sound proofing is pretty good. The beds were comfortable.
I was really pleased with the breakfast as it is a full English and continental buffet with very attentive staff.
The spa facilities are good however it can be very busy down there.
The only two downsides are that the restaurant/bar dinner menu is very limited with options for food intolerance. The second is that there aren't stairs to access the rooms and I am reluctant to use lifts!
Overall a great place to stay and worth the rate you pay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review.

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure Holland House Cardiff. I have shared your comments with the relevant teams.

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Elassal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews