We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day out”

Doctor Who Experience Cardiff Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starting in the Gallifrey Museum, take part in an interactive adventure with the Twelfth Doctor before stepping behind the scenes of your adventure into the largest collection of props, costumes and sets from this iconic show. A must for Doctor Who fans of all ages.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

It was fantastic. The gist part you are taken around following a story like if you were in one of the episodes yourselves. Very entertaining and fun.
I believer is closing down soon so rush to go before the end.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank francescor388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (3,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dr who fan"
in 264 reviews
"interactive experience"
in 198 reviews
"weeping angels"
in 150 reviews
"matt smith"
in 134 reviews
"gift shop"
in 271 reviews
"green screen"
in 56 reviews
"original costumes"
in 51 reviews
"love dr"
in 49 reviews
"interactive section"
in 46 reviews
"an adventure"
in 64 reviews
"time slot"
in 43 reviews
"great fun"
in 209 reviews
"walking tour"
in 83 reviews
"cardiff bay"
in 219 reviews
"on display"
in 75 reviews
"tardis"
in 684 reviews
"props"
in 884 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 3,840 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

This exhibition space us no longer home to the Dr Who experience. We were told that there was a small selection of things in the Red Dragon Centre, but didn’t venture to find them.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Ali0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Not there anymore, finite. An ex experience. It has shuffled off this mortal coil. The biggest mistake the owners have ever made, the site is now empty.and no longer coining it in.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MONTY1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Now gone. Previously a draw for tourists but no more. The only positive step forward is to find a permanent venue elsewhere and to use the empty space for something which can make some use of the water. For August Maes B will be a valid use for the space but beyond that it looks dull

Date of experience: July 2018
5  Thank TraflwrAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

I can't even give this a proper review because even though I wanted to go with my partner I couldn't even go in! I have photosensitive epilepsy and it's full of fast flashing lights. Epilepsy-hell :( Why on earth places like this feel they have to have this is beyond me as it automatically stops people with health conditions such as photosensitive epilepsy from

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank tirreni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doctor Who Experience Cardiff Bay also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing