We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, I could move in permenantly!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, I could move in permenantly!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My in-laws and I choose somewhere different every year to go on a Christmas shopping spree. This was our second visit to Cardiff and as my small nephew was with us, we decided to choose an apartment over a hotel. We have opted for apartments in previous cities too, but this apartment knocks socks off them! It was clean fresh, spacious, wonderful views and only a short walk or drive to the city centre for the shops. The management co. met us on arrival and had left milk, tea coffee etc. Both the bedrooms were large and there was a cot bed and blow up bed and spare bedding, if needed. It was excellent value for money for our 2 night stay and is on a gated complex that made you feel very secure. It had its own designated car park space too on the basement level and a short walk to the lift to take us to the apartment itself. Cardiff is a favourite with us for our little Christmas trip and it is highly likely we will be back and if so, this apartment would be our choice again. My ex-rugby playing husband has even suggested bringing the children and taking in a game at the Millenium Stadium sometime. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sheer size of the property and the space
Liked least: nothing negative
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
710Alison
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cardiff Bay Apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fantastic weekend we had! Bad traffic meant we were very late arriving but this was not a problem, a lovely young lady met us, showed us around the apartment and made sure we were settled. The area was safe and the apartment high spec with gorgeous bathrooms, a real bit of luxury. Cardiff Bay is very close, we had meals out and enjoyed the atmosphere. The apartment had a sitting out area overlooking the river which we used regularly,
a peaceful place after a busy day sightseeing. We would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of fittings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent quality appartment.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself,husband and two teenage boys stayed here and thought it was a fabulous apartment in a great location.We easily walked to Cardiff Bay( approx 5mins) for all the lovely eateries and boat trips as well as other attractions.
Cardiff city was easily reached on foot too.
The apartment was beautifully appointed,clean, spacious, airy and had everything we needed for a family of four. The on site pool, gym etc was a great facility to have and we used it daily. Overall a fantastic holiday.Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deecat3
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent break”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Booked for 1 week break sept 2013 the whole booking process was really easy booked on line through the owner and met on arrival by rob the agent with keys. The apartment is on a gated complex with lots of other apartments all around secure parking for one car.The location was wonderful a 5-10 min walk into the bay area lots of restaurants and things to keep people buisy.The accomadation is truly lovely plenty of space and a lovely veiw from the balcony.Bedrooms are large and spacious,truly worth a visit the owner was easy to deal with and very helpful a full 10/10 from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location standard of apartmen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing