We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Agoda.comUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,806)
Filter reviews
2,806 results
Traveller rating
1,516
894
234
97
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,516
894
234
97
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguna bar mini bar lovely hotel steam room junior suite spa treatments afternoon tea early hours central location friday night following morning good nights sleep cooked breakfast noise ncp gym castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,806 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2020 via mobile

This is the fourth week in what has been a horrific year for the world .

The light in the year have been our overnight stays in the park plaza hotel .

The rooms and food have been exceptional .

The one thing I wish to stress is about the customer service received by Petra and Katie on the front desk . On all occasions they’ve been great . Even with the pandemic going on they’ve been exceptional. They have responded to emails all the time too.

Keep up the good work you two - your a credit to the hotel ans the company !

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3755FFdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Williams, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2020

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful 5 star review following your recent 'Weekend Getaway' at Park Plaza Cardiff. The team and I were thrilled to welcome you back and we're overjoyed we managed to exceed your expectations once again.

At Park Plaza Cardiff we take great pride in our hospitable team, luxurious bedrooms and mouthwatering food! We're extremely pleased you appreciate everything Park Plaza Cardiff has to offer.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Front Office team. I'll be sure to share your review with our General Manager and extend your gratitude to Petra and Katie.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Williams
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2020

Booked a luxury overnight festive break, arrived early and our room was ready for us. Enjoyed a festive afternoon tea for lunch and an early supper which was part of the deal. Due to Wales covid restrictions no alcohol can be served in the restaurant/bar but you could have it on room service. Excellent breakfast was served as well.

The rooms were spotless and all Covid measures were in place within all areas of the hotel we felt very safe.

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 624suea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Williams, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2020

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful 5 star review following your recent 'Overnight Getaway' at Park Plaza Cardiff. We're overjoyed you chose our hotel for your festive break and thrilled you found our staff to be most friendly!

At Park Plaza Cardiff we take great pride in our stringent Covid-19 measures, immaculate cleanliness standards and delicious Welsh Breakfast. The team and I are pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at Laguna Kitchen & Bar and we're glad you enjoyed our mouthwatering Afternoon Tea.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Williams
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2020 via mobile

My friends and I attended a very lovely day in Park plaza for our annual Beaujolais day and the service was seamless the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was warm, friendly and relaxed... All social distance was observed and impeccable cleanliness along with really good system for time slots ... The team and management of park plaza worked tirelessly all day tending to our needs ensuring they were all met .... I would highly recommend a visit the decor is classy but with a Christmassy feel and a beautiful tree ... Whilst I was there I was informed about their wonderful mid week breaks which is a fantastic overnight with dinner or afternoon tea ideal for weary shoppers or couples relaxing break ... I will be booking for that very soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank veronicabJ2371HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Jacyna, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2020

Dear Veronica,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience over Beaujolais Day at Park Plaza Cardiff.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the day so much and that the atmosphere, food and staff all mad this day memorable for you. We appreciate all the feedback you have shared and want to thank you for attending. The whole event was a success and we are looking forward to next year’s celebrations.

Our getaway package is a big hit with all our guests, we hope to welcome you on this package very soon.


Kind Regards,

Kate
Assistant Front Office Manager
Park Plaza Cardiff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2020

We stayed as a family of 5 for 3 nights (1 executive room, 1 standard). The hotel was Covid-conscious which was much appreciated (hand sanitizers, requirement to wear masks, social distancing measures etc). The rooms were good - I must say, it's worth paying for the executive room if you can as the difference wasn't significant in terms of cost but in terms of quality was TONS better (MUCH bigger, free beer and snacks in the room etc.). We paid £10 pp for breakfast each morning (kids eat free which was greatly welcomed!), and the food was pretty decent for a 4 star hotel (continental better than cooked, in my view). Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Spa facilities were great - we booked an hour slot for the gym and pool each day. Gym was empty so that was great, but the pool was busier - I was surprised they allow up to 17 people in the pool area. Thankfully that many people didn't turn up, although they told us our slots were fully booked. Definitely felt 8-10 people max in that space! Lovely pool though - kids loved it.
All in all, really can't complain. Loved that the hotel was so central to Christmas markets and shops.
Would recommend!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EVerghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Jacyna, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2020

Dear E. Verghese,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leaving a 4-star score. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your family stay.
The team and I are overjoyed to hear you had a wonderful experience and especially enjoyed the upgraded room. At Park Plaza Cardiff we take great pride in our stringent Covid-19 measures, spacious guest bedrooms and wonderful breakfast.
I’m sorry to ready the measures in the pool were a bit worrying to you, be assured we have taken all the measure to ensure we are Covid-19 compliant with our allocated numbers.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards,
Kate
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2020 via mobile

Checked in on a Saturday afteroon and stayed until Monday, after adding an additional night. The ‘check in’ was great and efficient and fully Covid friendly which made us feel really safe and relaxed. Loved the reception fires giving a homely feeling as well.

Staff all round were great and we took advantage of the Spa treatments and evening meal and really loved the restaurant views!

So thanks Park Plaza you really made our special occasion special! And we look forward to a return visit very soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattydude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate Jacyna, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2020

Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful 5 star review following your recent stay at Park Plaza Cardiff. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your stay-cation and thrilled you decided to extend your stay!

At Park Plaza Cardiff we take great pride in our stringent Covid-19 measures, inviting hotel lobby and wonderful Health Club and Spa. The team and I are overjoyed to hear you had a wonderful experience at Laguna Kitchen & Bar and we're glad you enjoyed the view overlooking our terrace.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Williams
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews