We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$81
TripadvisorUS$80
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
98
94
43
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
43
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast innkeepers lodge city centre bute park small car park secure parking within easy walking distance definitely stay here again comfy bed stayed here for one night beverley stadium pontcanna concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in the Innkeepers lodge Cardiff. The family room was spacious enough for 4 with plenty of room not to get on top of each other.
I might have preferred single beds for the children (boy 8 and girl 12). But the bed settie was doable for 1 or 2 nights.
The shower room was fantastic like something out of a design book.
There was an endless supply of tea coffee sugar and milk in the room.
Continental breakfast suited me being veggie but not so much my hubbie who likes his cooked breccie. I think after one day he’d be craving sausage & bacon.
Dinner wasn’t brilliant. Sadly it was very over cooked (I think the chef was having an off day) However as an apology they gave us the dinner and drinks at the bar for free.
I’d recommend the hotel. The staff are lovely, very welcoming and definitely accommodating.
I’d happily stay there again. and plan on doing so in the near future.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachelcoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Collection Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2020

Hi Rachel, thanks for your review, sorry that your dinner experience wasn't as good as we would like, we hope this didn't spoil your visit and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

My partner and I stayed at the Beverly with our 2 children. Check it was quick and easy, staff member was extremely helpful with everything we asked and needed. My daughter and I were going to a concert while my partner and son stayed to watch football and have some food. The staff didn't hesitate when asked to book us a taxi. The evening bar food menu was brilliant with my son saying its the best burger he's ever hand. The room was very large and well worth the money. The cleanliness was 5* and the room had everything we needed and more. The breakfast was continental with the option to buy cooked if you wanted to. Will definitely recommended to family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanneL5712XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Innkeeper's Collection Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2020

Hi Joanne, thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review, we are really glad your family enjoyed your visit. we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Stayed here 1 night while attending the theatre. Lovely meal in the evening. Room big bathroom huge and very clean all over. Bed lovely and comfortable. Upgraded to cooked breakfast following morning for little extra cost. Had to wait a bit for it but well worth the wait. Size and taste was great. Well worth a visit if wanting to stay in Cardiff a night or two.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NeilW2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Collection Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel on the edge of Pontcanna just a short walk from the village centre or a longer stroll of about 20 mins to the City Centre.
Small car park - first come first served!
Excellent rooms with good en-suite shower room. Ask for the larger rooms when you book! Comfy bed!!
Continental breakfast is fresh and well managed with regular replenishment.
All in all - great value and terrific location!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sanbeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Collection Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate such positive feedback, we are really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2019

Stayed here for one night whilst attending event in the national sports centre. An excellent hotel with really nice modern rooms. Brilliant shower and bathroom. Great location with city centre being a 15 to 20 minute walk through Bute park. Secure parking and a nice buffet breakfast.
Staff were super friendly and helpful.
Room was a bit too warm for us, but that’s not usually a problem in Wales in December

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dai3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Innkeeper's Collection Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, we are very proud of our updated rooms particularly the bathrooms and glad to hear you liked them also. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews