We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard D

An excellent venue in the heart of Cardiff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 9, 2024
The standards at this hotel are excellent. The staff at reception could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant provided quality food and drinks with impeccable service. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet. In my younger days I would have been able to eat a lot more.
I went with friends on a golf trip and this would be an excellent base for a visit to Cardiff.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Przemek Kaminski, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review
Responded May 13, 2024
Dear 92richardd
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$106
C$96
  • Expedia.com
    C$106
  • Hotels.com
    C$106
  • Vio.com
    C$96
0.7 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$52
  • Vio.com
    C$48
  • Priceline
    C$59
  • Expedia.com
    C$54
1.8 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
C$124
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
  • Destinia.com
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
2.0 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
1.9 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$63
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free parking
Restaurant
C$198
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
  • Destinia.com
    C$193
  • Priceline
    C$220
1.0 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$146
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Priceline
    C$146
  • Hotels.com
    C$146
2.1 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Pool
Restaurant
C$125
C$107
  • Booking.com
    C$107
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Priceline
    C$107
1.1 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
C$71
  • Vio.com
6.8 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    C$66
  • Agoda.com
    C$67
  • Algotels
    C$109
2.1 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (5,908)
Filter reviews
5,908 results
Traveller rating
2,755
2,122
652
218
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,755
2,122
652
218
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiff bay free parking millennium centre miller and carter two double beds the red dragon centre mermaid quay good size spacious room lovely hotel road noise minute walk buffet breakfast reception staff would stay again excellent value for money car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 5,908 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2024

Bed uncomfortable, pillows poor room so hot we couldn't sleep.
Service in the restaurant was poor as was the meal. Queries dealt with but took ages.
We have stayed several times and been more than happy to come back, but the whole experience was not good this time

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A8753REjimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Przemek Kaminski, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

Dear A8753REjimw
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience within the restaurant at our hotel.
To discuss this further we kindly ask that you contact us directly on foh.cardiff@futureinns.co.uk so that we can investigate.
We hope that your next stay at Future Inn Cardiff Bay will be a much more positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,
Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024

My wife and I very much enjoyed our 3 day visit which was partly to meet family at the hotel one day and meet friends locally on another day. Our room was very comfortable and a good size. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and smiling as if they enjoyed their work.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the modern development of the Cardiff Bay area.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 175hockliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiff Reservations, Owner at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2024

Dear 175hockliffe
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024

It was a nice surprise our stay in Future Inn Cardiff Bay. Nice ans spacious rooms. Delicious Breakfast. Free parking. All that you need in this short stay in Wales. It was amazing. We wanna back next time. Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiff Reservations, Owner at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2024

Dear RodriguesRachel
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024

Good on the whole. Liked the big, warm room. Helpful staff. Needed the TV changed when we were there - no problem. Helpful staff at check-in etc. We liked the fluffy robes - only thing was when we got home for our 2nd night of 2 our robes had been removed by the cleaner - we were puzzled, especia;;y as they did not remove the dirty cups and replace them. Overall, happy with the cleanliness though and comfy bed. Would return.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiff Reservations, Owner at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2024

Dear choritho
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2024

Really good stay! Room very spacious, two queen sized beds, bathrobes & slippers, free bottled water and toiletries. Staff were excellent, housekeeping lovely lady and reception really helpful. Good location for Mermaid Quay. Would recommend and definitely stay at Future Inns if in Cardiff, Bristol or Plymouth.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skuceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiff Reservations, Owner at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2024

Dear skuceh
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews