We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Clare4948
Bury, United Kingdom

Prime Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
Well located for exploring Cardiff Bay and has a good-sized car park. Nice restaurant with good value for kids' food. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and functional bedrooms. Ideal for families. We only stayed the one night but would happily have stayed longer. Good value for money for the location. We'd stay here again for sure.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Good sized car park. Restaurant and bar on site.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Przemek Kaminski, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Clare4948
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$61
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$119
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$146
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
1.0 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
1.9 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Travelodge
    C$78
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Travelodge
    C$58
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$83
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$111
  • Expedia.com
    C$116
1.5 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Novotel
    C$105
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$96
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$140
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cardiff
Reviews (5,901)
Filter reviews
5,901 results
Traveller rating
2,750
2,122
651
217
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,750
2,122
651
217
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cardiff bay free parking millennium centre miller and carter two double beds the red dragon centre mermaid quay good size spacious room lovely hotel road noise minute walk buffet breakfast reception staff would stay again excellent value for money car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 5,901 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow! Lovely hotel, we had three rooms booked, 2 king size doubles and a double room. All very well set out with separate area with settee and tv, kettle, fridge. A fruit bowl was appreciated, complimentary gown and slippers, but not used, fluffy towels and bathing accessories. Didn’t go into the restaurant, the staff were very good and welcoming, a tv had an issue, which was sorted in a short time. Definitely will go again.

Room tip: Can see a wider area if on higher floors, could see the road, but it was quiet at night. Very clean, good high standards.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Przemek Kaminski, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CMPB7
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2024

The standards at this hotel are excellent. The staff at reception could not have been more helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant provided quality food and drinks with impeccable service. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet. In my younger days I would have been able to eat a lot more.
I went with friends on a golf trip and this would be an excellent base for a visit to Cardiff.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92richardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Przemek Kaminski, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2024

Dear 92richardd
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2024

Bed uncomfortable, pillows poor room so hot we couldn't sleep.
Service in the restaurant was poor as was the meal. Queries dealt with but took ages.
We have stayed several times and been more than happy to come back, but the whole experience was not good this time

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A8753REjimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Przemek Kaminski, General Manager at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2024

Dear A8753REjimw
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience within the restaurant at our hotel.
To discuss this further we kindly ask that you contact us directly on foh.cardiff@futureinns.co.uk so that we can investigate.
We hope that your next stay at Future Inn Cardiff Bay will be a much more positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,
Przemek Kaminski
General Manager
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024

My wife and I very much enjoyed our 3 day visit which was partly to meet family at the hotel one day and meet friends locally on another day. Our room was very comfortable and a good size. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and smiling as if they enjoyed their work.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the modern development of the Cardiff Bay area.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 175hockliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiff Reservations, Owner at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2024

Dear 175hockliffe
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024

It was a nice surprise our stay in Future Inn Cardiff Bay. Nice ans spacious rooms. Delicious Breakfast. Free parking. All that you need in this short stay in Wales. It was amazing. We wanna back next time. Thanks!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiff Reservations, Owner at Future Inn Cardiff Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2024

Dear RodriguesRachel
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, we are delighted we could ensure a comfortable stay during your visit.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Future Inn Cardiff Bay.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Future Inn Cardiff Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews