We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Peterstone Lakes Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 Hole golf course with clubhouse and wedding function rooms. A long but fair course with plenty of water hazards that is a nice flat walk. We specialise in society and corporate golfing days. Two superb function rooms that are perfect for wedding, engagement and private party's. We also hold a civil marriage licence.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Had my wedding at peterstones was a fab day elliston and his mum and staff did a fantastic job loved every minute of it. Would highly reccommend them would use them again and again. They day ran smoothly. Food was fantastic too. Had the bbq and buffet. Wish i could do it all again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Keshia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wedding venue"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful venue"
in 7 reviews
"pro shop"
in 6 reviews
"evening buffet"
in 4 reviews
"evening reception"
in 2 reviews
"bar prices are"
in 2 reviews
"would highly recommend this venue"
in 2 reviews
"every member of staff"
in 2 reviews
"staff were very helpful"
in 5 reviews
"birthday party"
in 5 reviews
"couldn't do enough"
in 2 reviews
"elliston"
in 46 reviews
"fairways"
in 3 reviews
"abilities"
in 2 reviews
"fab"
in 6 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017

Beautiful venue for daughter's wedding last Friday. Can't thank Elliston and his lovely friendly staff enough for the way they organised everything. The Crystal Suite was so beautiful,
and many of the guests also said the same. The food was amazing and presented beautifully as was the evening Buffet.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue, it was perfect from start to finish.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Fantastic venue, have booked here twice now and would book again. Staff were very helpful on both occasions, the venue was immaculate and all set up ready for the finction. Would recommend go see Peterstone Lakes you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Cazste2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We got married at the golf club we had the ceremony upstairs in the fairways suite and the reception downstairs in the crystal suite both rooms were absolutely stunning and the day was run very smoothly, the food was amazing and the staff were all brilliant and very accommodating, we would highly recommend this venue if you want a fantastic wedding

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank benrosewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017

This was the second wedding party that I have attended at Peterstone Lakes Golf Club and it was another fantastic evening. For anyone looking for the perfect location to have a wedding or party I would highly recommend it! The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Fay3Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peterstone Lakes Golf Club also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Peterstone Lakes Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing