We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasurable.

This is a really nice way to travel from Cardiff Castle along the river Taff to Cardiff Bay.Embark... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MrStorer
,
Leek, United Kingdom
via mobile
A Pleasant Voyage

The boat goes from Bute Park to Cardiff Bay and then back to the city. It takes only half an hour... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
albina_khamzina
Read all 260 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cardiff
from US$15.40
More Info
from US$1,089.20
More Info
from US$52.90
More Info
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
130
97
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
97
27
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bute park mermaid quay city centre nice trip different perspective recorded commentary enjoyable journey journey takes friendly crew view of the bay per adult minute trip millennium stadium worth a trip water taxi sunny day taff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We frequently use the boat to take visiting friends to see Cardiff Bay and Mermaid Quay and it always blows them away - it’s a great way to get acquainted with the south end of our great city. Once we hired one of the boats for a 3 hour lunch cruise as part of a reunion, which was hugely successful, especially among some of those who had questioned why we had picked Cardiff as the venue.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We took our grandson on this boat and he still remembers the journey years later...he loved it, And waht a novel way to visit the Bay.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank HelmarkCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

This is well worth doing, a great way to see some of the city sights from a very different perspective. It’s quite expensive which is the down side, however the amount of swans and sights you see make it worthwhile-at least once

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bulldog19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We purchased a hop on hop off bus ticket an took it to the boat stop to see the city via the river also, a lovely trip although if t was full capacity would feel a little cramped great value for money 4 of us £10 2 kids 2 adults

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank badgewom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Have said for years that we should take the boat trip from the castle gardens down to the bay.... and we finally did it this year. Nice relaxing journey although the "tourist" commentary was a little disjointed as we sailed down river and must have been pre-recorded. Overall this is good value for money and a great way of arriving in the bay to visit the rest of the sights.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank heike0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews