We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do”
Review of Cardiff Boat

Cardiff Boat
Ranked #16 of 149 things to do in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I did the journey from and to bute park. The boats were on time and staff was nice.
The commentary is a plus and good to learn a bit more about your surroundings.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank joanas873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bute park"
in 65 reviews
"mermaid quay"
in 27 reviews
"city centre"
in 28 reviews
"nice trip"
in 8 reviews
"different perspective"
in 8 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 4 reviews
"enjoyable journey"
in 3 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 3 reviews
"view of the bay"
in 3 reviews
"per adult"
in 6 reviews
"minute trip"
in 3 reviews
"millennium stadium"
in 7 reviews
"water taxi"
in 3 reviews
"taff"
in 26 reviews
"aquabus"
in 9 reviews
"passengers"
in 6 reviews
"sights"
in 13 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018

The 20 minute ride was pleasant and provided cover from the Sun. A great way to see some of the city sights from a very different perspective. But we did struggle to hear the commentary a little but well worth doing

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hawesdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We frequently use the boat to take visiting friends to see Cardiff Bay and Mermaid Quay and it always blows them away - it’s a great way to get acquainted with the south end of our great city. Once we hired one of the boats for a 3 hour lunch cruise as part of a reunion, which was hugely successful, especially among some of those who had questioned why we had picked Cardiff as the venue.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We took our grandson on this boat and he still remembers the journey years later...he loved it, And waht a novel way to visit the Bay.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank HelmarkCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

This is well worth doing, a great way to see some of the city sights from a very different perspective. It’s quite expensive which is the down side, however the amount of swans and sights you see make it worthwhile-at least once

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bulldog19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cardiff Boat also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Cardiff Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing