We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing visit

Visited during Easter holidays as a group of two adults and four children. Met with a strong smell... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2018
Rachel B
via mobile
Massively short staffed for this time of year.

6 of us bowled (3 kids & 3 adults) we were moved from our first lane due to it not working & moved... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2018
Oasismike81
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 65 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cardiff
from US$16.40
More Info
from US$16.40
More Info
from US$36.70
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
22
8
8
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
8
7
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter paid over 200 pound for a party of 13 children for my grandaughters' 10th birthday.....everything a shambles from start to finish....food was late & when it did arrive it was a small bowl of sausages. a small tray of sandwiches 1/2 ham & 1/2 were supposed to be cheese but it was MARGERINE, 3rd plate was pizza chips & nuggets. hardly anything on there & by the time it was distributed it ended up cold...My daughter broke her heart when she came out of there...I complained to the manager but she didn't give a damn!! Don't waste your money as you will be very disappointed. Worse place ever. Will never return. Total disgrace!

Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Made a booking over a week in advance over the phone, only to turn up and be told they had no record of my booking. Refused to do anything to accommodate me, and said I would have to wait an hour for a lane. Would not come again, and would recommend anyone who wants to book, not to do it over the phone because they might not bother booking you in.

1  Thank jamesno262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Littlest girls first time doing laser quest! Absolutely loved it, on holiday in wales and found the super bowl in Cardiff.
Great place, also discounted parking for NCP which is really helpful.

Thank smasher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for your review "Smasher4". We hope to see you again soon at Superbowl UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

6 of us bowled (3 kids & 3 adults) we were moved from our first lane due to it not working & moved to a lane which kept cutting out & spitting the balls back up the alley. The staff were brilliant, yet there seemed to be only 3 of them on. The girl who took the shoes also served at the bar & ran food all with a queue at the counter to pay. I felt really sorry for them. The bowling was cheap & the kids enjoyed, but stupidly understaffed.

Thank Oasismike81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks for the review "Oasismike81. I'm glad you found the team friendly. It would be great if you could let us know what date you visited so we can investigate the short staff comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Came here on Friday the 15th June with kids (travelling from London). Skittles kept coming short after each bowl and the bar froze at least 3 times, every time they fixed it the skittles would be cleared before the bowl went all the way through.
Complained to staff but they got very defensive saying it wasn't their fault (well it definitely wasn't mine that the equipment wasn't fit for purpose). Manager wouldn't give a refund and I was made to feel like a liar, 2 games paid for but left without fully completing even 1.
Disgusting customer service!!

1  Thank Bombay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Bombay N, I'm disappointed to hear your feedback. Our equiptment definately is fit-for purpose and this is not a regular issue we get. Unfortunately, there are disclaimers stating that games must be played at the time of purchase. You were offered an alternative by the manager but denied. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We visited the Superbowl UK in Cardiff whilst we were on holiday here. To start with I was skeptical about the quality of this bowling alley after reading some poor reviews from other travellers. Consequently, I wondered what it was like in real life and...I was rather surprised about the quality of it compared to the reviews. Our lane did not break down once and there were a large range of facilities there such as the arcade, with shooting games, racing games and a pool table. Better than the reviews and I would recommend even if others wouldn't.

Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Public Relations Manager at Superbowl UK, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thanks Charlie for the positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

While this was a fun activity to do it took ages for us to get started because every time we threw a bowling ball the points weren’t registering.

Also, one of the three lanes we were occupying randomly reset the game before it could be finished which as you can imagine is really frustrating.

1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited during Easter holidays as a group of two adults and four children. Met with a strong smell of sewage which was present wherever you were in premises. Waited a while to be served but offered a lane straight away even though it was quite busy. Had numerous problems with the pins not resetting properly during the game. Had to keep asking for assistance to fix the issue but finding a member of staff was a challenge! When we did find one, they weren't the most helpful! It'll be our first and last visit as there are far better bowling alleys in the city.

1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a 10 year olds birthday party, where we were told we would of had specific things within the package, however on arrival we waited half an hour before we even got allocated a lane for bowling, it took us 3 attempts asking the staff where we needed to go, we were meant to have a host for the party but that never happened. Meaning there were 20 children unattended, they were meant to have refillable drinks but again that only arrived after asking 3 times, when it did arrive, 3 jugs of squash were given out without any cups, plenty of staff were working but no one seems interested to help us out! The list could go on and go, deffo won’t be returning, awful experience, and so shocked at the poor knowledge and care the staff gave to customers.

1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Never knew this play existed. Spacious bar area and plenty of things to do. The staff where fantastic and helpful for my friends birthday. I believe her name was Alice! She was great help and we made sure to sneak off some cake for her!

2  Thank MrRoachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny M, Guest Relations Manager at Superbowl UK, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thanks MrRoachy - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews