We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent dining at Caesar's table”

Caesars Arms Restaurant & Farm Shop
Ranked #108 of 1,414 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Lovely warm,comfortable with welcoming staff who were vigilant to our need but not over bearing so many thanks to them all in a very busy restaurant.
Superb range of dishes, so many that i will need to return to sample more.The Dover sole was particularly tasty with plenty of other sea food choices available. The oysters were a rare treat for starters too. Veal T bone very tender, cooked perfectly to my taste. Special place to eat due to the many choices available. However no vegetables with the steaks, anything had to bought as extra so expensive meals. The sole was £28 solo you might say but again so tasty. Despite huge range of meals, i thought the dishes were, fairly plain. I guess i just expected some additional sauces something a little bit more special than what was on offer. I thought the galic/mushroom sauce was too strong & took flavour from the veal rather than enhancing it.
Desserts delicious though some first choices were unavailable. Loved those chips.
Ok a tad expensive but a rare mostly tasty treat. 6 starters, 3 alcoholic drinks, 4 mains with sides & some sauces, 4 desserts & a coffee just over £190.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank huw j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 557 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018

This is the first time my wife and I have been here and I have to say that we where not disappointed,the food was great and the staff were fantastic,we went with friends and I must say that as we all different food from the menu they were all dilivered at the same time so nobody at to wait

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Philtonteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

What a way to spend New Year’s Day. Nothing more to say than absolutely perfect meal and restaurant packed. Speaks for it’s self.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We ate here on Christmas Eve, a few items were unavailable which was understandable but we had a good choice, our potatoes could have been a bit warmer but the rest of the meal was good, we took our time and enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff were attentive and helpful, we’ll eat here again

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank JillT545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Went Christmas Eve, an amazing atmosphere as the restaurant had over 600 people booked in, sat us down as normal with no waiting, salad from the salad bar was beautiful as usual, I had Roast beef lunch, my wife had lemon sole, which were both gorgeous, followed by coffee’s! Great food, great atmosphere and great value for money,
I’ve been going to this restaurant for 27 yrs, I have only ever had one bad experience in all that time, it’s a fabulous casual place for any occasion, after visiting Corado (westgate st) in Cardiff and the new Marco Pierre white (queen street) restaurant this week, I wonder why I bothered, both over rated and over priced, come on guys, follow caesars arms and give good service with good value for money,
Well done steve, Ishmael, Emma and all of the team at Caesars arms creigiau!!

Date of visit: December 2017
3  Thank TonyE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caesars Arms Restaurant & Farm Shop also viewed

Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Caesars Arms Restaurant & Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing