We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza or pasta overlooking beautiful Swansea Bay”
Review of Prezzo Mumbles

Prezzo Mumbles
Ranked #100 of 768 Restaurants in Swansea
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

The upper floor of this restaurant has an excellent view of Swansea Bay. There is a comprehensive menu of pizza and pasta dishes as well as regulars like sea bass, pork and chicken, and gluten free food is available. It's located on the promenade which runs form Swansea to Mumbles Head. The food was OK, atmosphere good, service a bit slow but we were a large group! Wine was very expensive.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank willjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 585 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

Booked a table for 6 including a 5 year old and 18 month year old. Service was friendly and excellent, food was perfectly proportioned for all and cooked beautifully. It was a perfect family meal. Was also able to use one of their many vouchers to receive money off.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrydan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We visited to celebrate Christmas (late) and my birthday in one.

The service and food were exceptional - the first time I had been to this restaurant AND certainly not the last!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DougieFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Visited on spec for Sunday lunch for 4 - table out on the balcony overlooking Mumbles/Swansea bay. Great service and really tasty food. The anti-pasta platter for 2 was lovely, as were the two pasta dishes. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at Mumbles on. Friday morning and went for a walk and looked for places to eat that evening. Some others were booked up but managed to get booked in at Prezzo. Shocked when we came to park that evening that they were still charging for car parking in Mumbles. After driving around we found a car park for £1 a short walk away. Just got to Prezzo on time and after a friendly welcome shown to our table. Relatively busy. Not seen black (charcoal) pizzas before so ordered a spicy carne calzone and the Etna. We enjoyed a nice sharing anti pasta to start and then waited for our mains. And waited. On asking we were told they’d be coming soon. We waited. Asked again and told the same. Other diners came ate and went. Then a manger came and apologised. The ordering system which should trigger when we finished our starters hadn’t worked. It took another 10 minutes for them to arrive. Excellent food. The Vesuvio was so hot as it had chilli all over. The Roquefort chilli pearls were really nice - not had them before. Gut-bustingly big. The calzone wasn’t that spicy hot, but it was nice. Management offered us more drink (sorry, I’m driving) or a sweet (sorry, we’re stuffed) but in the end knocked off the price of the pizzas. To be honest we’d just have preferred our food, which was excellent, to be punctual.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank johnboySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo Mumbles also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
 
Mumbles, Swansea
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Prezzo Mumbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing