We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$382
US$74
View deal
Booking.comUS$382
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveller rating
998
723
249
77
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
998
723
249
77
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tesco express beefeater restaurant car park city centre air con quiet location family room night's sleep bars and restaurants comfortable room short break cooked breakfast inns coins corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2021

I have stayed 5 nights at this hotel. It is very good value for money. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bed things seem very new. The bathroom was hygenic and the shower worked well. There was a TV set, a kettle and free WiFI available. The location was good - it was next to the water, a restaurant and a Tesco were nearby and it was only ca 8 to 10 minutes walk to the centre and ca 15--20 min walk to the railway station. I never needed a cab or public transport when i went out. I organised school exchange trips for nearly two decades with a school in Hamburg (before Brexit) and had most times used a Premier Inn Hotel to accommodate my accompanying colleagues so I have had positive experiences with the brand before I came to Swansea. --- It was a very good stay and I will use this hotel again when I come back to Swansea.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yoxunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2021

We have stayed at the Premier Inn Swansea Seafront many times and it never fails! The staff at the hotel and adjoining Beefeater are so welcoming, friendly and helpful and the food is always delicious. Our waiter for breakfast was the best! and really looked after our table of 6, the restaurant managers and waitress in the evening were also amazing.
The location of the hotel is great to access the town centre and there’s plenty of parking available for around £6 per 24 hours. Can’t wait to book again but unfortunately it appears to be fully booked for the next few weeks.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macandloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2021

We've stayed here multiple times, and have always had lovely customer service and really like the hotel and its location works for us. THe rating is based on previous stays.

However the hotel is not so nice at the moment; it looks more like a Christo has been in Swansea, as the whole hotel is covered in scaffolding and fabric/tarpaulin as there is a problem with the rendering.
Not nice as a surprise for non suspecting guests.
On top of this, due to COVID, breakfast at the Beefeater below the hotel now needs to be booked in advance and the only spot available upon arrival, was 6.15AM.
The problem was that we didn't know of either problem and were not informed - even though the rooms were booked 7 weeks in advance.
We slept in room 222, which is almost above the mini Tesco, which attracts noise customers in the evening. We had to close the windows.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saspvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2021

External works meant window view was totally blocked by scaffolding and tarpaulin, but room and staff were friendly. Location was really nice by the waterfront and bars and food places were really close.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OscarOnsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2021

Great location, friendly staff,good food in restaurant,room as expected. However, avoid this hotel until the scaffolding and tarpaulin cover has been removed. It's a building site! Use the city hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank intrepidtravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews