We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled”
Review of Langland Bay

Langland Bay
Ranked #8 of 120 things to do in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chilled”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Not the best beach I don't think on Gower but fab places to sit & chill & great accessibility

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amandah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    99
    18
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a few to many youths”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

langland bay is a nice beach to visit apart from the evenings as the youths tend to go there to drink on occasions which puts you off.

Helpful?
Thank swanseajacks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK if you are a surfer.”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is one of the most popular bays for surfing on the Gower peninsular but apart from that there is not much else to do, unless you like just sitting on the sand or making sand-castles! There is the famous row of beach huts that are worth a photograph. Car parking charges apply.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beach”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

As usual a good Gower beach - nice seafront walks here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirleyharries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Langland reminds me of my childhood so is very dear to me, my great aunt rented one of the beach huts there in the seventies so the whole family would go down there. With the tennis courts and the huts it remionds me of beaches to be found on the south coast in Devon or Dorset, but it has its own charm.

The bistro there sells delicious food in the evening and snacks in the day, and is open all year 'round. Handy in the winter for hot chocolate and they have seats outside if you have a dog!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langland Bay also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Langland Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing