We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$70
View deal
TripadvisorUS$70
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.comUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$71
Trip.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
171
120
44
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
120
44
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service station motorway services wh smith travel lodge room key room was clean booked rooms car park one night stay gower peninsula city centre costa greggs reception bk desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2020

Have stayed a few times since July 31, stayed last night in Room 103. We paid saver rate at £39. Entrance has sanitiser, also at check in desk with screen. Greeted personally by a lady who made us feel welcome, the room, bathroom, linen, surfaces all clean and comfortable, fan and pillows were wrapped. Bed gave us a great sleep. There was one desk chair, would be great if there were two, and an extra plug socket by the bed. Costa, Burger King and WHSmiths were all open until 10pm, outside was busy with travellers at wooden picnic benches, all well spaced with no litter. The entrance and exits are all clearly marked, with spacing. We have to travel for 2 hrs after work, and be able to leave early to go to West Wales so it is an ideal stop over point for us. Road access is very good. Went into Swansea for a meal, 7 mins into the City centre, Male night staff member was friendly upon return and informative. Costa serve a £4 takeout breakfast, Greggs open early in the morning also and it’s a really popular pull up place for workers to grab food on the go. We feel quite safe there, and free overnight parking is a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JudithW1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2020

Stayed here whilst visiting Family in Swansea. Needs some upgrades as musky smell on stairs, carpet also needs upgrading. Room average but needed a deep clean, staff friendly and very helpful. May try somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JayneV52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 1N whilst in Wales.

Recieved a warm and courteous welcome by the gentleman at reception.

The room was of a fair standard. Well cleaned and maintained. An extra plug socket by the bed would be good. Likewise a bit more shelf/cupboard space for clothes and other items.

I'd give four stars, however the price of £77.99 is too steep for what you get, although noting that this was a Saturday.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank df86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki from the Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback by giving us the positive and negative aspects of your stay at our Travelodge Swansea M4 hotel with us.

We have taken note of it all and will be concentrating on improving the negative aspects you mentioned as we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the the TL at the services for a few days. Entrance is through the services so all quite depressing and it looks in need of refurbishment. Carpark is free if you register at reception. There was hand sanitiser at the reception but no where else. Service is generally friendly though it was a bit of a wait at check in & there isn't always someone at reception so you would need to phone a number provided and wait for someone to appear. Room is the standard - comfy bed but carpet didn't feel very well cleaned. There was free tea and coffee & you could request more at reception, as well as fresh towels, etc. There is no house keeping unless you're staying more than 6 days. We left our trash outside the room which was collected & staff provided us with another trash bag. Fairly convenient as there are chains located at the services - BK, Greggs, Costa. It's actually near Penllergaer Woods but as there is no pedestrian access, it wasn't easy to get there on foot. Overall, it was a convenient base for us to explore the Gower peninsula at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank doofvfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James from the Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2020

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Swansea M4 Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2020

Standard room, nothing special, kind friendly service from reception, free overnight parking and nice short morning commute into Swansea. Great value for money, would recommend to anybody needing to get to Swansea early in the morning and needing to stay overnight somewhere cheap the night before.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews