We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$69
View deal
StayForLong
FindHotelUS$70
PricelineUS$70
Agoda.comUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$70
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
171
120
44
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
120
44
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service station motorway services wh smith travel lodge room key room was clean booked rooms car park one night stay gower peninsula city centre costa greggs reception bk desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 373 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2021 via mobile

The most important things are the easiest things to control

Filthy cups not properly washed
Sticky coffee marks on the desk
Remains of the previous guests visit to the toilet
Not impressed
One bit needs a total rethink

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank davewhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2021

For 20 years we camped at basic sites, now we need electric for medical equipment, these sites are more expensive than the Travelodge & you have to share toilet facilities (during Covid-19 not all open!) The position of Swansea M4 Travelodge is perfect for visiting both north & south Gower plus all the surrounding areas.
There was no traffic noise even with the windows open, no drunken teenagers or unruly dogs & children.
Altogether it made a lovely holiday

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sunnyscoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2021

Good location just off M4 motorway near Swansea , comfortable rooms and friendly staff and reasonably priced. Ample parking for my large van and as in a motorway services, plenty of facilities
I would stay again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2021

Clean tidy fresh comfy bed.Lovely bath and shower. The tv .food and drink available.,surprising quiet with green view. As forced to write 200 words will mention foi d easily viamgoogle,maps. Not that many inexpensive stop overs on this area. When travelling and checking in late and out early this was great value for money. My first stay at travel,lodge and I was impressed.mwhy pay more when what you want s a nice bath and a comfy bed. Save your cash for a different night . Pay for posher places when you get to use all the fancy garden and restaurant all afternoon

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dotty3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2021

Stay week in week out ,never usually fill in reviews but I got asked to leave a review if my stay had been good and then seen reviews left by others and couldnt believe they were on about same place I stay
the receptionist always go above and beyond on information given at desk from car registrations to fine cancellations from covid info to Bk and costa discounts they even give a slip with all relevent phone numbers and info on for people to take with them
the rooms and corridors are what you expect from a Moto service area Lodge ..They are well used but clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel for a stop over or a work trip anytime ... some people need to act thier room rate

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Happycampersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews