We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for a Welsh get away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Lodge *****

Cedar Lodge a spacious 3 bedroom 5 Star Canadian Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cedar Lodge a spacious 3 bedroom 5 Star Canadian Log Cabin
Fully Fitted Kitchen Diner Double Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Cedar Lodge a spacious 3 bedroom 5 Star Canadian Log Cabin
Fully Fitted Kitchen Diner
Double Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom with a extra pull out bed on request
Lounge with Leather Sofas
Cedar Lodge
Entrance with electric security gates
The farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meghan F
2 reviews
“Wonderful place for a Welsh get away”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This holiday let is in an ideal location to explore the beaches along the Gower and to visit nearby attractions such as the waterfalls and forests. There is so much to see and do in this area (we didn't do even half of what was available). The accommodation itself is splendid and has everything a family needs. There was plenty of space for our family of 5 and the outside play area is super for all ages. We recommend the horse trekking at the nearby riding schools (there are several) and also Rhossili beach. The only thing to point out is that if there is another family in the next cabin, it could get noisy as you can hear everything between the walls. But overall, we are very happy we chose Cedar Lodge for our Welsh adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmcfad
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, great lodge, seriously recommended.”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Can't recommend this place enough! My friends and I had a fantastic, relaxing weekend. The place is well furnished, the location is beautiful, and getting there was a breeze. Thanks again !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraG2B
Lincoln
2 reviews
“Fantastic break in a beautifullocation”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had a brilliant time at Cedar Lodge. Really friendly and the kids had a fantastic time. The lodge was perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely secluded cabin”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed here for 3 nights and found it had everything we needed. The beds were all comfortable and even though it rained one day and we didn't go out there was plenty of space for all. The kitchen was well equipped even with a washing machine and dishwasher and enough crockery for 12 people. The only down side is that the walls are very thin and we could hear people's conversations in the cabin next door. Overall a lovely place that we would go back to again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, open and clean cabin suitable for up to 6 people
Liked least: Thin walls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier F
Medway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our special treat when we visit Wales”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second time at Cedar Lodge and it was as perfect as the first time so I finally decided to write a review. The owners are ever so welcoming, it feels like visiting family. The lodge is perfectly clean, has everything you need and feels so cosy even with the impressive high ceiling in the lounge area and the generous room size. The area is so peaceful and the views are amazing. We were even lucky enough to get a beautiful blue sky every day. We can't wait to plan our next visit and book Cedar lodge again. We should recommend it to everyone but so want to keep it as our little retreat! A perfect stay! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing negative to say about the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing