We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Trip.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
387
253
155
84
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
253
155
84
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the penthouse hot tub on the balcony king suite christmas party cockles saturday night eleanor wind gower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 965 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2020

Stayed for a wedding last weekend. Had a lovely room, very spacious. Everything we needed. Bar prices were great and bar food was lovely. Staff are very friendly and professional. The cooked breakfast was amazing both mornings. The wedding reception was well planned and we all had a great time. Location is perfect. A lot of noise was suffered on both nights from other residents who seemed to have been drinking and no respect for any other guests. Not the fault of the hotel though. Overall it was great. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeffoQ4274OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg Howard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grand Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

Thank you jeffoQ4274OZ for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your food and found our staff a delight. We try to have our nights team limit noise within the hotel. We hope to have you visit again soon. Meg - Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

Absolutly fantastic above beyond expectations. Fantastic staff clean the hot tub was amazing
Fantastic views food fantastic .. Matt exceptional young man who was so attentive.. I would highly reccomend this hotel value for money and the most friendly staff who really do make your experience the best I've ever had ..thankyou mr and mrs Daines

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pippamarried46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg Howard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grand Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

Thank you Pippamarried46 for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff a delight. We hope to have you visit again soon. Meg - Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2020

Awful.
I am aware this took place in covid times but I have fully allowed for this.
Positives - right by the station
Negatives - right by the station, and on a main road through town so noisy as hell
made worse by rooms bereft of any carpet and with plastic curtains.
arrived 15 mins early after 6 hour drive - told to wait till 3. After 3 still no room access as they had no pillow cases. Had time to wait to listen to a long apology to another customer who was no longer getting the room she wanted for her birthday visit due to a mix up. My room was not a twin despite my booking specifically for a twin.
Cold miserable room, no bath. Lighting in bathroom was appalling.
Despite claims of covid standard cleaning the cleaner had left an empty can of drink from the previous occupant o the window frame.
Slept fitfully in nylon bedding with cars till 5am and trains and cars from 5 am.
Then breakfast. I read reviews that raved... we got COLD food with raw fried eggs. I was nearly nauseated. And I was made to feel horrid about it and I was so tired and disappointed and upset I cried. In the breakfast room.
Awful. Just awful. And we paid 95 quid for that. Plus paid for parking in a public car park.
Stay anywhere else. Seriously.

Room tip: No quiet rooms with any carpets that I could ascertain.
Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cattlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2020 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a few nights away for a birthday. On arrival the room was filled with balloons which was a lovely touch! The room was beautifully clean and modern. We were very impressed as it was brilliant value for money! The hotel bar man was lovely - he was attentive, always very chatty whenever he saw us and remembered our drinks always! They made a fab espresso martini! Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alicej97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg Howard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grand Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

Thank you alicej97 for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff a delight. We hope to have you visit again soon. Meg - Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2020 via mobile

This was my second visit in just over two weeks and both times were faultless!
The reception team of Meg and Eleanor were efficient and so accommodating. The bar and restaurant team were also amazing. They were so helpful when we were running late and went over and above to make our experience the best it could be. Sam was excellent and told me all about the refurbishment of the hotel and really made me want to visit again and again. The afternoon tea was not only good looking but very very tasty and filling! Really good selection of home made goodies. The warm scotch egg was a definite favourite! Thank you for an all round amazing experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jayarr1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg Howard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grand Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2021

Thank you jayarr1311 for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your afternoon tea and found our staff a delight. When we have time, we love to chat with our guests and get to know them. We hope to have you visit again soon for another afternoon tea. Meg - Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews