We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a few hours”

Tenpin Bowling Swansea
Ranked #18 of 22 Fun & Games in Swansea
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 26 Lanes of bowling, Pool Tables, Table Tennis, the latest Namco arcade machines with redemption prizes. Comfy bar to order food and drink.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a few hours and wanted to do an activity so we visited tenpin bowling in swansea, great place fantastic fun for a few hours

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Nathaniel-Richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"shoes"
in 7 reviews
"toilets"
in 5 reviews
"pool"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Large family group, booked in advance and enjoyed by all members. Parking near by, food and drinks available on the premises and toilets. Friendly staff, food nothing special, basic fast food but decent quality and reasonably priced.
A bit noisy but only to be expected and not too overwhelming. Highly recommend this place and we will certainly be going back there. Reasonably priced and happy faces all round.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 449SteveD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Despite refurbishing the inside of the building, they’ve done nothing about the bowling equipment. Pins constantly fall over and there simply aren’t enough staff around to get them reset every time. This week we had to be moved off one lane which had broken down and onto another where we got 10 pins only about 2/3 of the time. Someone should take them to Trading Standards!

I agree with other reviewers who say save your money!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Fredd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Robbing you of £2 to book over the phone!!!! What an absolute cheek!!!! The whole place could do with a thourogh deep clean!!! Very grubby!! Won't be returning here until there's some big changes!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank bamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Decided to go bowling for my birthday to do something different. Paid 10.00 each which included 2 games bowling sharing platter and a free drink each. We had a few problems with our alley as the skittles kept getting stuck or falling before we had even played but the staff were extremely efficient and quick to resolve. We all enjoyed and will definitely be doing it again as the alleys were lit up music playing and smoke machine on which was great. The only thing I would say is to put more of a range of music in as same songs playing over and over.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Tinapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenpin Bowling Swansea also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Tenpin Bowling Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing