We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of No Sign Wine Bar

No Sign Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 59 Nightlife in Swansea
Attraction details
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We were advised to go here for food and so glad we did. It is a fabulous old pub serving great ales and wine and providing food to a terrific standard. The staff are friendly efficient and helpful. We will be back each time we are passing through Wales.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jacs511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2016

Very friendly old pu#b with good lunchtime snacks/food and a very good range of beers (in Good Beer Guide 2016).

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Came upon No Sign Wine bar while meandering and looking for somewhere to have a nice relaxed drink.
What a super bar. It was very busy when we arrived but we were served quickly and efficiently and found a lovely corner to sit in next to a proper fire. Live music was brilliant and the staff were knowledgeable and v polite. I would definitely visit again and try the food, which looked fantastic next time I am in Swansea. A true diamond of a bar.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank colettem284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Good selection of beers at lunchtime so we headed back after the game at the Liberty. Very lively with great atmosphere all Saturday night (Wales win probably helped that) and will definitely return

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016

The “No Sign Wine Bar” is a very old bar in the Wind Street area; its build is narrow and very long and has at least 2 open fires, a Read Ales pub with a good selection of ales and also excellent food. We had a meal off the special menu and one off the main menu, the special was baked hake on a bed of crushed new potatoes and spinach and a cream source with LaverBread and white wine with a large piece of succulent hake, the restaurants is next door to marine quarter of the City, hence the freshness of the fish. LaverBread is a Welsh delicacy made from Sea weed, its black but taste of the sea “have a go”. The other meal was straight fish and chips witch again was fresh with good homemade batter. We went for lunch time but probably fill up on a week end. Tip Disabled entry on the side of the building. Excellent Service! Excellent food! And Excellent real ale

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank TwmShwnBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Sign Wine Bar also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to No Sign Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing