We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Ryan's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 1,249 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$49
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. 2 courses for a tenner. 2 excellent courses at that. Fast friendly and professional.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Francie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 331 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Great service with friendly staff, great relaxed atmosphere and great food at a good price. We go here regularly and every time I go for the pork belly which is amazing and the wings are also very nice. Really lovely spot.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sinéad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Ryan's was a good pub. Food was decent, staff was friendly enough. No complaints. I got the 2 courses for 10 Euro: Mozz. sticks - a FULL order ~6 of them, friend to greatness (can you really mess them up??) and main dish I got a burger. It was good - different then what you get in the states, but still good.
Content with ym visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank connollypatricia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Went here with a group of friends & discovered that this place really knows it's gin! The barman (Greg) was so knowledgeable & made me the best gin I've ever had & believe me, I know my gin. We then went back for a meal which was 2 courses for £10 & it really was faultless. I had the ribs to start which were cooked to perfection & the pork belly for main which was so good. Every one of us absolutely loved the food. Honestly? I can't recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank shergs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Attended Ryans on Sunday for dinner. My son loves their steak which didn't disappoint. Rest of us tried, pasta, chicken and special. Food and deserts were delicious. Staff are always lovely in Ryans. It was very busy but they still made sure we didn't wait too long for menus, food and drinks.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boowhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ryan's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing