We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Micheline...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Marvelous apartment”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We, that is me and my husband,had a marvelous stay in a lovely, big apartment, with balcony and view at the park. An excellent stay to visit Belfast by public transport, only 10' by train, and treinstation nearby.
Also a good starting to visit the environment. The owners are very helpful and kind, we had a warm welcome, and a lot of tips to visit the whole area and even more. There are books and leaflet to read and look in, everything we needed in the kitchen, even a welcome pakkage, selfmade bread and scones were at our disposal. Really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you so much for the review Micheline. We like to try to make it a special experience for our guests, the sort of place we’d like to stay in ourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of this beautifully furnished apartment is absolutely amazing. The hospitality, help and advice of the owners Heather, Johnston and James was second to none which made our stay a truly home from home experience. We would have no hesitation in booking this property for our next visit and recommending it to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2018
Margaret and her family were great guests. They stayed in our accommodation for five weeks. We serviced the apartment weekly, and they were fine with this. They were really appreciative of what we did for them, were very easy to,communicate with and I would highly recommend them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rose R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

An amazing apartment...really beautiful..characterful...Heather& co are wonderful hosts...they leave home made bread and choccy brownies as well as a lovely welcome pack. Highly recommended for a Belfast stay
The best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Rose and her family were great guests. They left the apartment very clean and tidy, and were very appreciative of what we did for them. They were really pleasant and easy to communicate with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely, clean, homely apartment”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely stay here for a weekend in December. It is a really nice, clean and warm apartment. The furniture, linens, towels etc. are all of extremely high quality. The host has thought of everything that you could need and provided it, either in facilities (see below) or information (one information pack for quick reference and a separate one for more detailed information). Heather's communication was excellent, responding quickly to our enquiries in advance and arranging to meet us at a time that suited us. On arrival, she had left a welcome pack with freshly-baked brownies, milk in the fridge and treats for the children. She also provided a cot and high chair for our youngest and allowed us a late checkout on Sunday as there were no guests booked in for Sunday evening. We have stayed in apartments in Belfast before, and this is definitely the nicest apartment that we have found in the city.



Rooms
One large bedroom with a double bed, lots of space and en-suite bathroom.
One good sized bedroom (smaller than the master bedroom) with two single beds.
A good sized living room/kitchen/diner.
Separate family bathroom with bath and shower.
Generous sized hallway.

Facilities:
Television with all UK channels
DVD player with loads of DVDs
Washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, cooker, large fridge freezer, toaster, kettle, pots and pans, full complement of delph etc. Everything that you could need in a kitchen.
Lots of storage space in wardrobes, drawers etc.
Safe, secure, free parking under the apartment block, behind a locked gate.

Location:
It is about 5-10 minutes outside the city centre by car. This suited us fine as we were staying there with our young children and going to W5 and the Titanic Exhibition, so we would have had to drive anyway. If you like to go shopping in Belfast, the cost of paying for parking in the city centre will be more than covered by the money you will save from staying here compared to city centre apartments.
If you look at the map, you will see that the apartment block is located close to the main road, but this particular apartment is located on the opposite side of the building, so there were no issues with noise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Hi Aileen thank you so much for your lovely review. We’re glad you had a good time and we look forward to meeting you maybe some time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A totally enjoyable stay the apartment was excellent with easy access to all Belfast sites and amenities the owners could not help us enough and the welcome pack was the best ever home made jam and bread were delicious I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to friends and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
It was lovely to have you with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the jam and wheaten bread!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;