We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Belfast! Apartment was great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Belfast! Apartment was great!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We arrived after a very long car journey Dee liaised with us and was there on time to meet us to show us around the apartment and give us a key
He was really very helpful. Thank you!

The apartment was clean and tidy, bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. Lots of hot water too!
Everything was as I had expected from the description. Great location for the Titanic museum and lovely views from the large window

We stayed 3 nights and had a great holiday loved Belfast, and the people were very friendly, we will definitely return. Thank you Belfast!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy M
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not suitable”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Where can I start. We cannot believe Expedia has glowing reviews of this place. Dirty, many things not working - very inadequately cleaned . We rented two apartments at The Arc from these people. One had bad smell from drains. So our family moved into the larger of the two apartments. Discovered by accidentally meeting property manager in the street, that the bath tub had water stuck in tub. Now we are down to one bathroom. Dirty floors and appliances. Balcony never cleaned, with rusted table/chairs. One of the apartments #11 - 34 had a terrible view. The only thing 12-26 had going for it was the view. No garbage pails, bags etc. We arrived early from our flights and were standing in the freezing cold, as we could not even gain access to the lobby (security locked) - not their fault, but if one of the tenants had not let us into the lobby to wait, we would have frozen, and were toting all of our luggage. One of the property managers showed an hour later to say one apartment (#11-was ready) but to be aware the drains smelled. We waited another half hour and he told us the cleaners had finished in #12. When we eventually got in, CLEANED was not the word I would have used. Our daughter's feet were filthy after walking on the floor. nothing wiped down in the kitchen, hairs all over the bathroom floor, inadequate cleaning of toilet, vanity etc. We liked the location of Apt 12 and the view, but of ever we stayed in the area again, we would DEFINITELY look for different apartments. No one followed up with us to see how things were going or if e needed anything. No explanations given on how to work washing machine (very complicated) or how to maneuver the tricky door locks. Someone needs to learn how to be a property manager who thoroughly checks the cleanliness and broken things i.e. water in tub: Microwave not working, leaking faucets in kitchen, The experience dampened our enthusiasm for Belfast, and we tried to be out of the apartment as much as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Dear Dorthy, thank you for your review but we don't recognise this as our apartment! We are sorry you felt this way but this review is unfair. You arrived in the morning but our check time is 3pm. We did every possible to check you in earlier. Perhaps cleaners were rushed by the fact that you were waiting on them. Clearly we did something right to get the positive review from our previous guest.

We have instructions on how to use the facilities in the apartment on the table!

Perhaps it may be helpful to add some context to this booking. You booked two apartment months and months ago but had called us to cancel the apartment a couple of days before your arrival which was against the booking policy, perhaps you wanted to share one apartment instead of two you had booked and you asked for full refund. We explained that because it was only a couple of days before your booking, we are unable to accommodate the change without some charges. Could this have influence your review as we felt we help you settled in as best as we could and you never reported anything to us during your stay.

We don't accept his review but are sorry in any way that we have contributed to dampening your enthusiasm for Belfast. We love our city and want all visitors to the city to enjoy their stay. Thanks .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing