We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tom Brown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #10 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tom Brown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Suoperior accommodation at great rates and a personal service- highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    17
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
12
40
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Draperstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was a fantastic place to stay., forget about the merchant or the Europa... the Kings Lodge was so personal and comfy. Really Beautiful and Melvin was super., we definatly be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent room service and meal.
Its one of the best accomodation in my travrl life. Don't miss it , when you travel in Belfast .However,the location is a little bit far away from city centre ,just take 25mins if take a bus from city centr.But you can enjoy an excellent living environment in the country side.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed in the Kings Lodge Whilst doing a expo in the Kings Hall, it could not have been more convienent less than 5 mins walk, and so central to the City. It really was 1st class all the way from the beautiful rooms to the great food! The owner was so friendly and could not do enough to help us. It really was a "home from home" and we most definately will be back to stay again soon. !
Peter

Room Tip: Recommend the Linen suite the steam shower was fantastic! But to be honest all the rooms were stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photoandvideobooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the Kings lodge and found it an excellent experience. We stayed in the Titanic room, which was first class. It was spotlessly clean; the decor was modern and exceptionally well finished. The shower was lovely, thoroughly modern and we had lots of hot water. The breakfast was lovely, freshly made and plenty of it. The whole atmosphere around the hotel was friendly and it felt like home from home. Our hosts were great and could not do enough to help. The Hotel is situated in a very nice part of Belfast, has very safe off road parking and with easy transport to the city centre. This turned out to be one of the most pleasant and memorable hotel stays that we have ever had, and we will return when next we visit Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayandClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

lovely place to stay would definately recommend this lodge rooms so comfotable, food was good and bathroom was excellent.
Friendly owner and perfect location !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed for four nights while visiting my daughter in the Giants Causeway room which has a wonderful jetted tub and body spray shower. I got there around 11 am and Melvyn the owner kindly let me right in- the bath and nap were greatly enjoyed! The breakfast is wonderful- he makes a great poached egg! One morning I overslept by a half hour and he kindly accomodated me with breakfast. The bed is really comfortable. All told a wonderful experience and I would defintely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Giants Causeway room has a bathtub with jets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alplausrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Maryville House
#8 of 51 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing