We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average Hotel in Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Hotel in Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight from George Best Airport. We had a second floor room which was a little dated but kept very clean,allocated to us by a very friendly receptionist.The best thing about Jurys Inn Belfast for us was the location, which is a 2 minute walk from the bus station. The shuttle to the airport leaves every 20 minutes-the first departure is at 05.45-and cost £3 one way or £4 return.We left Jurys at 05.35 and were checking in for our flight at 06.00.Also the Hotel is right next door to The Opera House, Sadly it was closed when we were there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornet616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    897
    468
    158
    78
See reviews for
443
717
126
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotel is a bit dated, but not bad for the price, as we only paid €59 per night for a double room.

I turned on the light in our first room and the fuse blew, sparking at the switch. We were put into another room with no fuss.

Shower head in our room was busted, but still worked. Bathroom fan was very noisy. Wifi is free but signal didn't reach our room.

We were woken at 7am on Sunday morning by roadworks in the street. Ask for a room on a higher floor.

Good location, near city centre.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Book a room midweek to coincide with Madama Butterfly at the Opera House as a special treat. Genuinely expected the minimum given that I had already booked at a discount. The room was basic but very comfortable. Bar dinner was excellent as was the wine. Morning buffet was excellent and when my daughter joined us as she was travelling home with us reception refused to charge for the extra breakfast(she only had coffee but that was her choice). Staff were very friendly and helpful but not intrusive. As with all hotels I would recommend you ask for an extra pillow. Excellent location for city centre and easy on the budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had a great stay in this hotel when I stayed in Belfast over St Patricks weekend.

Location is this hotels strong point, the rooms and common areas are very tired but clean and presentable and the staff were nice enough whenever spoken to however they made no attempt engaging with guests and there was sadly no atmosphere at all!

On the plus side the breakfast was nice but again was disappointed they didn't serve a traditional Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0ne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newry county down
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in Jurys Inn on St Patricks night with our two children. The hotel is basic but clean. The beds are not very comfortable but acceptable . Bathroom was clean but but a little dated. Breakfast was buffet style with a good variety of food and and was excellent. Overall this is a centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for luxury and comfort , this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a central location at a reasonable price , then this hotel is for you

Room Tip: ask for a room at front of hotel if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyNewryCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star feel. The rooms are spacious, light and modern. Rooms/corridors are made secure with a key card needed to operate the lift and room doors.

The food here is amazing. I would recommend eating in the bar vice the restaurant. It comes out the same kitchen however I preferred the menu.

The rib eye steak was top notch! Good quality cooked to perfection and packed with so much flavour.

The hotel is well placed from the town centre only 5/10 mins walk from the main shopping area.

If i ever go to Dublin again this will be a must for me to stay in!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
242 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for 3nights at the end of February. We got a great deal with Supervalu getaway breaks,( so good it made me a bit suspect of it), but it was really a very good hotel in a good location. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are very welcoming and helpful.(There are three hotels in a row, Jurys, The Fitzwilliam and the Europa.) The rooms are of a very good standard. The breakfast is fab and we had dinner on one night as part of our deal and it was very nice. The bar is ok, serving food till late, but the drinks are on the expensive side.There are very good bars directly across the road, with live music in one of them every night. Overall would definitely stay again.
We used the public carpark at the back of the hotel and we did think that 48pounds for Tues night to Friday morning was expensive. The Grand Opera House is just a two minute stroll away and we went to see Grease there, great show. Just a word of caution, the ATM machine in the lobby of the hotel incurs a charge for using it. I was charged 6 euro for one transaction, It does tell you that there will be a charge, but 6e is outrageous! Use the ATM outside the Europa hotel, practically next door, there is no charge on that one.
We had a fabulous meal in The Bistro restaurant, well worth checking out.Turning right as you come out of the hotel, it is near the next main junction up from Jurys, Well worth the walk up.
We took the Paddy Campbell black taxi tour, and despite the rain, we really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend a trip to Belfast. It's a great city, full of friendly people and has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Our room faced onto the court at the centre of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing