We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$82
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$82
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$141
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
810
451
189
90
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
451
189
90
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknife and forkthe main hotelcity centrejacuzzi bathbed apartmentwedding receptionqueens universitylisburn roadulster museumbar foodlarge bathroomlovely hotelbotanic gardensuniversity areavisiting belfastcar parksaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017

On tour to Belfast. The hotel is a group of renovated townhouses. Our room was very roomy by European standards. Very close to a variety of pubs and restaurants. Close to the Universities so a bit noisy after the pubs closed, but only on the weekends.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mmderdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, General Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Mmderdall
Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks
Lisa O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Christmas dinner with family, kids meals out 15 minutes later than adults, which isn't on as it's all about the kids, and their food was burnt and hard as a brick. Tried to get attention of waiter but was ignored. Asked for a jug of water over 10 times before I got one. Santa could have been better. Adult main meal and dessert was good, starter not so. Was sadly let down by this, was expecting better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

I live not far from the Malone Lodge and often enjoy a quiet drink be it the afternoon or evening, by myself or meeting associates. The location is ideal set of the main road, free parking and clean entrances. The bar staff are always a pleasure even when they are busy or under pressure.....I feel they are not appreciated enough whilst working behind the bar, on the floor and serving the reception area, busy bees. Food in the knife and fork restaurant is delish, Ive never been disappointed and again the staff are charming.
Drink prices are realistic with a good selection.
This is a hidden gem on the Lisburn Road.
And a happy xmas and new year to the staff!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms and apartments are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O, General Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Claudia,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel, we are lucky to have the most amazing staff who genuinely care about our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon and Happy New Year to you too!
Many thanks
Lisa O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

If you are visiting Belfast and want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city, then Malone Lodge is for you. We ate dinner here the two nights we stayed in Belfast. The dinners and breakfasts were good and the service was good as well. There were several people in town for the rugby match, and it was a little crowded, but the people were very nice. The rooms are comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran T, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Tracy S,

Many thanks for your recent review of Malone Lodge. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms and our food offering.
I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Malone Lodge again in the near future!
Kind Regards
Fran Toomey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

It is over 10 years since my last visit this hotel and i have been delighted with this stay, particularly due to the fantastic staff who are both friendly and efficient.
The day starts with the friendly welcome at Breakfast through to the efficient work by the bar staff in the evening.
The hotel itself is comfortable, well priced and clean although a 15 minute walk from the town centre.
Congratulations to whoever handles staff trading as I stay in hotels almost every week and can not remember better staff anywhere in Europe.
Well done

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MJTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran T, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear MJTring,

Thank you for taking the time to review Malone Lodge. I am so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly that you found our team helpful and friendly. They are certainly our greatest asset!
I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Malone Lodge again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Fran Toomey
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews