We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
48
32
31
22
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
32
31
22
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house botanic gardens minute walk following morning good nights sleep would stay again one night stay university cereal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Got this at the last minute through the tour office. Nice neighborhood about a 20 minute walk to center city but disappointing for the cost. Room was hot with an old radiator and even with the window open made it hard to sleep. Turned on shower heater in advance but water was cold. Breakfast was made to order and was typical Irish breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

stayed there in September 2017 first person we met was friendly and welcoming.
Room had stained carpet , shower with unclean tiles on bottom part sink in bedroom with shelf over it just hanging on , paint missing off door frame in room.Mattress on bed poor quality. On leaving a lady greeted us with I'll take your payment now . No questions of how was your stay etc. Would not recommend this b&b would not go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peiorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Booked this Guest house very last minute for 2 nights in September. Easy enough to find and not bad location. Got bus from airport then taxi out no problem. We had a family room with en-suite, it was clean enough and has great potential. Just the whole place could do with a little update. Breakfast there was a good choice plus cooked breakfast all included and cooked fresh to order. It did the job and if needed to would stay again.

Room Tip: If access a problem we didn't find a lift. So please make sure you ask before booking.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Booked this guesthouse february 2017 for 1 night stay 26 august 2017 via booking.com.
All good for a night out in belfast i thought only to be phoned that morning and told they had overbooked.
No alternative accommodation offered.
Would not book them again !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The service was very good, with one of the ladies to welcome me when I arrived. During my stay, I had to leave bags at the accommodation a couple of times, and they were ok with this, which was convenient. The back room - single with bathroom in it was a bit noisy at night- with a whirring noise coming from below, and not much pressure in the tap, so I would not recommend that one. Also it had a slight stale smell. The other room I had was fine. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, with a lovely place to sit at the window and plenty of choice with a cooked meal or cereal. It was very conveniently located neat the Botanic Gardens and Ulster Museum - and not so far from the city centre. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: single back room - upstairs - a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank justine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews