We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$139
US$117
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$95
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Townhouse(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$115
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,731)
Filter reviews
2,731 results
Traveller rating
2,167
459
74
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
459
74
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomcity centreporridgesmall hotelnespresso machinebotanic stationdvd playerstudent areabotanic gardensminute walkqueens universityexcellent breakfastoff street parkingrestaurants and barsulster museumblack cab tourcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,731 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A really well thought out hotel. Everything is as it should be. Great price and great home cooked breakfast. Very quiet too. Great location walkable to many restaurants. Enjoyed the Cab tour the hotel arranged

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goldie400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't recommend this place more. We have visited every year for the past four years. The hotel is faultless - fantastic staff, beautiful rooms and an amazing breakfast! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amock7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So firstly, I really did very much like this hotel. If there were 1/2 star allowed, I would have done 4.5 I did not give it 5 stars for reasons I will explain but there was nothing that let the hotel down. It is just about amenities, not what they do have that meant I gave it a star less. So firstly, this is not a chain hotel. It is a small(ish) hotel located very near Queens University. When you turn off of Botanic on to Cromwell Road, it is about 1/3-1/2 way down on the left. When you arrive at the hotel, you will see a turn in just after the main hotel door and in back there is very limited parking. When you enter in to the lobby there is a small check in desk to your right and the breakfast room to your left. The rooms themselves are in this building and in an annex type of building located just to the back of the hotel (you actually exit and walk about 1 minute and enter another door). we had rooms 21/22 on the ground floor of the annex. One was an accessible room and the other a normal room. both fine and both quiet. The rooms are well equipped--iron, wi-fi, and safe and they leave some water for you and some nice toiletries. The area is fine. you are about a 10-15 minute walk to city hall and 5-7 to Queen's. On Botanic are plenty of small shops and coffee shops and a few bars. the neighbourhood is safe enough and so all in all, a good find. There is no bar or other communal facilities at the hotel and the car park only takes a small number of cars (hence the small deduction). But apart from that, great choice!

Room Tip: all are quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at Tara Lodge. Very close to restaurants and nightlife. Our room was good size, bathroom very good. The breakfast was excellent. Bonus is the secure parking. We had recommendations from very friendly reception staff regarding restaurant nearby. While we were unable to get a reservation at that restaurant, we did dine at Holohan's a short walk away. Very friendly staff at reception and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spot on place for a city break, great location. Clean, comfortable rooms, excellent cooked to order breakfast. Staff, particularly reception, were helpful, friendly & efficient. Would definitely recommend, a fine small hotel with a big heart. Thanks for a fabulous break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews