We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
511
300
95
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
300
95
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre luxury room ipod docking station street parking queens university university street botanical gardens walk in shower huge bed lovely hotel full irish botanic avenue ulster museum lovely bathroom night porter reception staff comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 962 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights, room 115 first impressions as we walked into the reception, warm. Very friendly, the room as requested was extremely quiet, well decorated, clean, spacious, bath room very modern large walk in shower, large separate bath. The huge bed was extremely comfortable. We ate in the restaurant, not a huge choice but very tasty, we had the beer batter fish and chips, delicious. Beers very good.. A lovely evening. The location of the hotel is in a vibrant area lots of bars and restaurants, but it's not noisy! The city centre is only a half hour walk or a quick taxi away price about 6.00£. To sum up... Not cheap, but excellent... We shall definitely be there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_125, Front Office Manager at Dukes at Queens, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Steve T,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us.

I am glad we were able to accommodate your request for quiet and spacious room with separate bath and rainfall shower. Our chefs are always delighted to hear great reviews regarding their food, our fish is locally sourced and the batter is made fresh to order.

Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Jacqueline
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Traveled with two daughters and one teenage granddaughter. What an unexpected little gem this is! Found ourselves in a small reception area with a very helpful young lady at the desk. We were able to check in and leave our bags in their care while we went trouring. Late that evening, after a tasty snack in the bar/restaurant, we found our rooms and after some real sleuthing found out to operate the electricity! Had to call the teenager to get instructions. New system to us. Clean, very up-to-date and quite comfortable. Breakfast tasty and a good start for the day. Our trip called for only one night, but I would certainly recommend Dukes for a longer stay. We traveled at Easter, 2017..

Room Tip: Think all rooms look out on a college/city view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_125, Front Office Manager at Dukes at Queens, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Noreen D,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased to hear that you found our little gem enjoyable while you were with us.

It is always tricky figuring our new systems our staff members are always here to help with anything. I am glad breakfast set you up for the day for your onward travels!

Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Jacqueline
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Sunday dinner in here is amazing, everything so fresh and cooked to perfection, defo recommend and be back! Loved the mash and beef smothered in gravy with pavlova for desert. Pints were very fresh and nicely served

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank McGrady1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_125, Front Office Manager at Dukes at Queens, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Jason M,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so delighted that you enjoyed our Sunday Dinners. All of our meals are freshly prepared each day and are locally sourced. I am glad you left Dukes Bistro feeling full and satisfied!

Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Jacqueline
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Called in here on a Saturday evening for meal the bistro was not busy. We were given a Christmas menu the choice was limited but we had four of the dishes and each one was excellent and plentiful. The staff were very friendly

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tom-sue-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_125, Front Office Manager at Dukes at Queens, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear tom-sue-2010,

Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased to hear that your dining experience was enjoyable and fulfilling. Christmas is very busy time of year for us and is a lot of pressure for our chefs, keeping the menu smaller ensures that they are maintaining standards at good quality. We have just released our new A La Carte Menu which has plenty of options if you would like to revisit!

Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Jacqueline
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We stayed here on a Friday night for a concert. The duty manager was extremely friendly, he had a good relationship with his staff, very warming place to stay.

We had dinner before we went out. Veg soup and a veggie platter with wine and beer. It was really REALLY nice!

Keep up the good work, your staff are your best asset! Well done, will definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Corcreechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_125, Front Office Manager at Dukes at Queens, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Corcreecy,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and our staff members impressed your with their friendliness- this makes their job so more much worthwhile when we receive positive feedback!

Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Jacqueline
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews