We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant night out & great food!”
Review of Nu Delhi

Nu Delhi
Ranked #10 of 1,212 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we are now open in our new state of the art premises at 68-72 great Victoria street Belfast, Serving the very best in Indian cuisine and expertly mixed cocktails.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The new Nu Delhi is brilliant - really friendly and helpful staff, a good vibe (on a Tuesday night) in their industrial style 1st floor restaurant. Totally recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried to get in to this restaurant on Saturday night and the queues were too long. We luckily tried again on Sunday and were very pleased by the experience. The service was exemplary. We tried the set meal and the paladins ere great, the mixed platter was tasty for starters and we each had a main menu meal with two breads. The food was the best Indian I have had this year and this is definitely an excellent restaurant to visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank LCNM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An absolute must when visiting Belfast if Indian is your choice of food! Service was amazing from we entered until we left! Fast very friendly and super efficient! Abhi was especially amazing!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank beansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

The only way to describe our dining experience was absolutely perfect. The staff and the food. We both went for the banquet and we couldnt fault it. The poppadoms, dips and variety of starters were all superb and full of flavour. The mains were also fantastic - we had the chilli chicken tikka masala and lamb rogan josh. The staff were very warm and friendly. They even asked how long we wanted to wait between the starter and main course which was great, as we're normally full after the starter! Couldnt fault at all and will give rave reviews to family and friends! 100% will be back. As I said in the title... absolutely perfect

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank zoem558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Visited on the 8th Nov 2018, and was very impressed. The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and very cheerful and enthusiastic giving the whole restaurant a really nice atmosphere. I would 100% come back and plan on doing so in the near future!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nu Delhi also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Nu Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing